Commit ba768b89 authored by Gaudenz Steinlin's avatar Gaudenz Steinlin

New upstream version 12.2.8+dfsg1

Closes: #852999
Closes: #864535
Closes: #893149
parent 788ba56f

Too many changes to show.

To preserve performance only 1000 of 1000+ files are displayed.

# Over-ride submodule URLs to use Local mirror
# Only used by autobuild-ceph.
ceph-object-corpus git://apt-mirror.front.sepia.ceph.com/ceph-object-corpus.git
src/civetweb git://apt-mirror.front.sepia.ceph.com/civetweb.git
src/mongoose git://apt-mirror.front.sepia.ceph.com/mongoose.git
src/leveldb git://apt-mirror.front.sepia.ceph.com/leveldb.git
src/erasure-code/jerasure/jerasure git://apt-mirror.front.sepia.ceph.com/jerasure.git
src/erasure-code/jerasure/gf-complete git://apt-mirror.front.sepia.ceph.com/gf-complete.git
src/rocksdb git://apt-mirror.front.sepia.ceph.com/rocksdb.git
ceph-erasure-code-corpus git://apt-mirror.front.sepia.ceph.com/ceph-erasure-code-corpus.git
# FIXME: Should be changed to src/googletest
# src/gmock git://apt-mirror.front.sepia.ceph.com/gmock.git
[submodule "ceph-object-corpus"]
path = ceph-object-corpus
url = https://github.com/ceph/ceph-object-corpus.git
[submodule "src/civetweb"]
path = src/civetweb
url = https://github.com/ceph/civetweb
[submodule "src/erasure-code/jerasure/jerasure"]
path = src/erasure-code/jerasure/jerasure
url = https://github.com/ceph/jerasure.git
branch = v2-ceph
[submodule "src/erasure-code/jerasure/gf-complete"]
path = src/erasure-code/jerasure/gf-complete
url = https://github.com/ceph/gf-complete.git
branch = v3-ceph
[submodule "src/rocksdb"]
path = src/rocksdb
url = https://github.com/ceph/rocksdb
ignore = dirty
[submodule "ceph-erasure-code-corpus"]
path = ceph-erasure-code-corpus
url = https://github.com/ceph/ceph-erasure-code-corpus.git
[submodule "src/googletest"]
path = src/googletest
url = https://github.com/ceph/googletest
branch = ceph-release-1.7.x
[submodule "src/spdk"]
path = src/spdk
url = https://github.com/ceph/spdk.git
[submodule "src/xxHash"]
path = src/xxHash
url = https://github.com/ceph/xxHash.git
[submodule "src/isa-l"]
path = src/isa-l
url = https://github.com/ceph/isa-l
[submodule "src/lua"]
path = src/lua
url = https://github.com/ceph/lua.git
branch = lua-5.3-ceph
ignore = dirty
[submodule "src/dpdk"]
path = src/dpdk
url = https://github.com/ceph/dpdk
[submodule "src/zstd"]
path = src/zstd
url = https://github.com/facebook/zstd
[submodule "src/crypto/isa-l/isa-l_crypto"]
path = src/crypto/isa-l/isa-l_crypto
url = https://github.com/01org/isa-l_crypto
[submodule "src/blkin"]
path = src/blkin
url = https://github.com/ceph/blkin
[submodule "src/rapidjson"]
path = src/rapidjson
url = https://github.com/ceph/rapidjson
This diff is collapsed.
This diff is collapsed.
#
# More information at
# https://wiki.ceph.com/Community/Ceph_contributors_list_maintenance_guide
#
# See .mailmap for name and mail normalization.
# See .organizationmap for organization affiliation
#
# In .mailmap, an individual may be represented by multiple mails which may reflect
# an organization affiliation change that needs to be preserved to find out which
# organization sponsored which commit.
#
# The .peoplemap file aggregates these mails to show a single line for each person
#
# The names that need to be added to .peoplemap can be displayed with:
#
# git log --pretty='%aN <%aE>' $range | git -c mailmap.file=.peoplemap check-mailmap --stdin | sort | uniq | sed -e 's/\(.*\) \(<.*\)/\2 \1/' | uniq --skip-field=1 --all-repeated | sed -e 's/\(.*>\) \(.*\)/\2 \1/'
#
Abhishek Lekshmanan <abhishek@suse.com> Abhishek Lekshmanan <abhishek.lekshmanan@ril.com>
Alexandre Marangone <amarango@redhat.com> Alexandre Marangone <alexandre.marangone@inktank.com>
Alfredo Deza <adeza@redhat.com> Alfredo Deza <alfredo.deza@inktank.com>
Dan Mick <dmick@redhat.com> Dan Mick <dan.mick@inktank.com>
David Zafman <dzafman@redhat.com> David Zafman <david.zafman@inktank.com>
Greg Farnum <gfarnum@redhat.com> Greg Farnum <greg@inktank.com>
Gregory Meno <gmeno@redhat.com> <gregory.meno@inktank.com>
Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@redhat.com> Ilya Dryomov <ilya.dryomov@inktank.com>
Jenkins <jenkins@ceph.com> Jenkins <jenkins@inktank.com>
João Eduardo Luís <joao@suse.de> João Eduardo Luís <joao.luis@inktank.com>
João Eduardo Luís <joao@suse.de> João Eduardo Luís <joao@redhat.com>
John Spray <jspray@redhat.com> John Spray <john.spray@inktank.com>
John Wilkins <jwilkins@redhat.com> John Wilkins <john.wilkins@inktank.com>
Josh Durgin <jdurgin@redhat.com> Josh Durgin <josh.durgin@inktank.com>
Ken Dreyer <kdreyer@redhat.com> Ken Dreyer <ken.dreyer@inktank.com>
Loic Dachary <ldachary@redhat.com> Loic Dachary <loic-201408@dachary.org>
Loic Dachary <ldachary@redhat.com> Loic Dachary <loic@dachary.org>
Mark Nelson <mnelson@redhat.com> Mark Nelson <mark.nelson@inktank.com>
Mark Nelson <mnelson@redhat.com> Mark Nelson <mark.nelson@dreamhost.com>
Neil Levine <nlevine@redhat.com> Neil Levine <neil.levine@inktank.com>
Noah Watkins <nwatkins@redhat.com> Noah Watkins <noah.watkins@inktank.com>
Patrick McGarry <pmcgarry@redhat.com> Patrick McGarry <patrick@inktank.com>
Piotr Dałek <piotr.dalek@corp.ovh.com> Piotr Dałek <git@predictor.org.pl> Piotr Dałek <piotr.dalek@ts.fujitsu.com>
Ross Turk <rturk@redhat.com> Ross Turk <ross.turk@inktank.com>
Sage Weil <sweil@redhat.com> Sage Weil <sage@inktank.com>
Sahid Orentino Ferdjaoui <sahid.ferdjaoui@redhat.com> Sahid Orentino Ferdjaoui <sahid.ferdjaoui@cloudwatt.com>
Samuel Just <sjust@redhat.com> Samuel Just <sam.just@inktank.com>
Sandon Van Ness <svanness@redhat.com> Sandon Van Ness <sandon@inktank.com>
Tamil Muthamizhan <tmuthami@redhat.com> Tamil Muthamizhan <tamil.muthamizhan@inktank.com>
Tyler Brekke <tbrekke@redhat.com> Tyler Brekke <tyler.brekke@inktank.com>
Warren Usui <wusui@redhat.com> Warren Usui <warren.usui@inktank.com>
Yan, Zheng <zyan@redhat.com> Yan, Zheng <zheng.z.yan@intel.com>
Yehuda Sadeh <ysadehwe@redhat.com> Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@inktank.com>
Yuri Weinstein <yuriw@redhat.com> Yuri Weinstein <yuri.weinstein@inktank.com>
Zhi Zhang <zhangz.david@outlook.com> Zhi (David) Zhang <zhangz@yahoo-inc.com>
Patrick Donnelly <pdonnell@redhat.com> Patrick Donnelly <batrick@batbytes.com>
This diff is collapsed.
This diff is collapsed.
For the general process of submitting patches to ceph, read the below
`Submitting Patches`_
For documentation patches the following guide will help you get started
`Documenting Ceph`_
Performance enhancements must come with test data and detailed
explanations.
Code cleanup is appreciated along with a patch that fixes a bug or
implements a feature. Except on rare occasions, code cleanup that only
involve coding style or whitespace modifications are discouraged,
primarily because they cause problems when rebasing and backporting.
.. _Submitting Patches: SubmittingPatches.rst
.. _Documenting Ceph: doc/start/documenting-ceph.rst
......@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ License: LGPL2.1 (see COPYING-LGPL2.1)
Files: doc/*
Copyright: (c) 2010-2012 New Dream Network and contributors
License: Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike (CC BY-SA)
License: Creative Commons Attribution Share Alike 3.0 (CC-BY-SA-3.0)
Files: bin/git-archive-all.sh
License: GPL3
......@@ -30,10 +30,6 @@ Files: src/common/bloom_filter.hpp
Copyright: Copyright (C) 2000 Arash Partow <arash@partow.net>
License: Boost Software License, Version 1.0
Files: m4/acx_pthread.m4
Copyright: Steven G. Johnson <stevenj@alum.mit.edu>
License: GPLWithACException
Files: src/common/crc32c_intel*:
Copyright:
Copyright 2012-2013 Intel Corporation All Rights Reserved.
......@@ -149,8 +145,3 @@ Files: src/include/timegm.h
Copyright (C) Copyright Howard Hinnant
Copyright (C) Copyright 2010-2011 Vicente J. Botet Escriba
License: Boost Software License, Version 1.0
Files: src/msg/async/AsyncConnection.cc, src/msg/simple/Pipe.cc (sigpipe suppression)
Copyright (C) 2010 Tomash Brechko. All rights reserved.
License: GPL3
This diff is collapsed.
This diff is collapsed.
This diff is collapsed.
Ceph Coding style
-----------------
Coding style is most important for new code and (to a lesser extent)
revised code. It is not worth the churn to simply reformat old code.
C code
------
For C code, we conform by the Linux kernel coding standards:
https://www.kernel.org/doc/Documentation/CodingStyle
C++ code
--------
For C++ code, things are a bit more complex. As a baseline, we use Google's
coding guide:
https://google.github.io/styleguide/cppguide.html
As an addendum to the above, we add the following guidelines, organized
by section.
* Naming > Type Names:
Google uses CamelCaps for all type names. We use two naming schemes:
- for naked structs (simple data containers), lower case with _d
suffix ('d' for data). Not _t, because that means typdef.
struct my_type_d {
int a, b;
my_type_d() : a(0), b(0) {}
};
- for full-blown classes, CamelCaps, private: section, accessors,
probably not copyable, etc.
* Naming > Variable Names:
Google uses _ suffix for class members. That's ugly. We'll use
a m_ prefix, like so:
class Foo {
public:
int get_foo() const { return m_foo; }
void set_foo(int foo) { m_foo = foo; }
private:
int m_foo;
};
* Naming > Constant Names:
Google uses kSomeThing for constants. We prefer SOME_THING.
* Naming > Function Names:
Google uses CamelCaps. We use_function_names_with_underscores().
Accessors are the same, {get,set}_field().
* Naming > Enumerator Names:
Name them like constants, as above (SOME_THING).
* Comments > File Comments:
Don't sweat it, unless the license varies from that of the project
(LGPL2) or the code origin isn't reflected by the git history.
* Formatting > Tabs:
Indent width is two spaces. When runs of 8 spaces can be compressed
to a single tab character, do so. The standard Emacs/Vim settings
header is:
// -*- mode:C++; tab-width:8; c-basic-offset:2; indent-tabs-mode:t -*-
// vim: ts=8 sw=2 smarttab
* Formatting > Conditionals:
- No spaces inside conditionals please, e.g.
if (foo) { // okay
if ( foo ) { // no
- Always use newline following if:
if (foo)
bar; // okay, but discouraged...
if (foo) {
bar; // this is better!
}
if (foo) bar; // no, usually harder to parse visually
The following guidelines have not been followed in the legacy code,