COPYRIGHT 11.7 KB
Newer Older
1 2 3 4 5 6
This file is automatically generated from html/copyright.html

  Copyright Notice
  
   jpg "Clone me," says Dolly sheepishly.
   
7
   Last update: 2-Jan-2017 11:58 UTC
8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35
     _________________________________________________________________
   
   The following copyright notice applies to all files collectively
   called the Network Time Protocol Version 4 Distribution. Unless
   specifically declared otherwise in an individual file, this entire
   notice applies as if the text was explicitly included in the file.
***********************************************************************
*                                                                     *
* Copyright (c) University of Delaware 1992-2015                      *
*                                                                     *
* Permission to use, copy, modify, and distribute this software and   *
* its documentation for any purpose with or without fee is hereby     *
* granted, provided that the above copyright notice appears in all    *
* copies and that both the copyright notice and this permission       *
* notice appear in supporting documentation, and that the name        *
* University of Delaware not be used in advertising or publicity      *
* pertaining to distribution of the software without specific,        *
* written prior permission. The University of Delaware makes no       *
* representations about the suitability this software for any         *
* purpose. It is provided "as is" without express or implied          *
* warranty.                                                           *
*                                                                     *
***********************************************************************

   Content starting in 2011 from Harlan Stenn, Danny Mayer, and Martin
   Burnicki is:
***********************************************************************
*                                                                     *
36
* Copyright (c) Network Time Foundation 2011-2017                     *
37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229
*                                                                     *
* All Rights Reserved                                                 *
*                                                                     *
* Redistribution and use in source and binary forms, with or without  *
* modification, are permitted provided that the following conditions  *
* are met:                                                            *
* 1. Redistributions of source code must retain the above copyright   *
*    notice, this list of conditions and the following disclaimer.    *
* 2. Redistributions in binary form must reproduce the above          *
*    copyright notice, this list of conditions and the following      *
*    disclaimer in the documentation and/or other materials provided  *
*    with the distribution.                                           *
*                                                                     *
* THIS SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED BY THE AUTHORS ``AS IS'' AND ANY EXPRESS  *
* OR IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, THE IMPLIED   *
* WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE  *
* ARE DISCLAIMED. IN NO EVENT SHALL THE AUTHORS OR CONTRIBUTORS BE    *
* LIABLE FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, EXEMPLARY, OR *
* CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES (INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, PROCUREMENT   *
* OF SUBSTITUTE GOODS OR SERVICES; LOSS OF USE, DATA, OR PROFITS; OR  *
* BUSINESS INTERRUPTION) HOWEVER CAUSED AND ON ANY THEORY OF          *
* LIABILITY, WHETHER IN CONTRACT, STRICT LIABILITY, OR TORT           *
* (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE OR OTHERWISE) ARISING IN ANY WAY OUT OF THE   *
* USE OF THIS SOFTWARE, EVEN IF ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH    *
* DAMAGE.                                                             *
***********************************************************************

   The following individuals contributed in part to the Network Time
   Protocol Distribution Version 4 and are acknowledged as authors of
   this work.
    1. [1]Takao Abe <takao_abe@xurb.jp> Clock driver for JJY receivers
    2. [2]Mark Andrews <mark_andrews@isc.org> Leitch atomic clock
       controller
    3. [3]Bernd Altmeier <altmeier@atlsoft.de> hopf Elektronik serial
       line and PCI-bus devices
    4. [4]Viraj Bais <vbais@mailman1.intel.com> and [5]Clayton Kirkwood
       <kirkwood@striderfm.intel.com> port to WindowsNT 3.5
    5. [6]Michael Barone <michael,barone@lmco.com> GPSVME fixes
    6. [7]Karl Berry <karl@owl.HQ.ileaf.com> syslog to file option
    7. [8]Greg Brackley <greg.brackley@bigfoot.com> Major rework of WINNT
       port. Clean up recvbuf and iosignal code into separate modules.
    8. [9]Marc Brett <Marc.Brett@westgeo.com> Magnavox GPS clock driver
    9. [10]Piete Brooks <Piete.Brooks@cl.cam.ac.uk> MSF clock driver,
       Trimble PARSE support
   10. [11]Nelson B Bolyard <nelson@bolyard.me> update and complete
       broadcast and crypto features in sntp
   11. [12]Jean-Francois Boudreault
       <Jean-Francois.Boudreault@viagenie.qc.ca> IPv6 support
   12. [13]Reg Clemens <reg@dwf.com> Oncore driver (Current maintainer)
   13. [14]Steve Clift <clift@ml.csiro.au> OMEGA clock driver
   14. [15]Casey Crellin <casey@csc.co.za> vxWorks (Tornado) port and
       help with target configuration
   15. [16]Sven Dietrich <sven_dietrich@trimble.com> Palisade reference
       clock driver, NT adj. residuals, integrated Greg's Winnt port.
   16. [17]John A. Dundas III <dundas@salt.jpl.nasa.gov> Apple A/UX port
   17. [18]Torsten Duwe <duwe@immd4.informatik.uni-erlangen.de> Linux
       port
   18. [19]Dennis Ferguson <dennis@mrbill.canet.ca> foundation code for
       NTP Version 2 as specified in RFC-1119
   19. [20]John Hay <jhay@icomtek.csir.co.za> IPv6 support and testing
   20. [21]Dave Hart <davehart@davehart.com> General maintenance, Windows
       port interpolation rewrite
   21. [22]Claas Hilbrecht <neoclock4x@linum.com> NeoClock4X clock driver
   22. [23]Glenn Hollinger <glenn@herald.usask.ca> GOES clock driver
   23. [24]Mike Iglesias <iglesias@uci.edu> DEC Alpha port
   24. [25]Jim Jagielski <jim@jagubox.gsfc.nasa.gov> A/UX port
   25. [26]Jeff Johnson <jbj@chatham.usdesign.com> massive prototyping
       overhaul
   26. [27]Hans Lambermont <Hans.Lambermont@nl.origin-it.com> or
       [28]<H.Lambermont@chello.nl> ntpsweep
   27. [29]Poul-Henning Kamp <phk@FreeBSD.ORG> Oncore driver (Original
       author)
   28. [30]Frank Kardel [31]<kardel (at) ntp (dot) org> PARSE <GENERIC>
       (driver 14 reference clocks), STREAMS modules for PARSE, support
       scripts, syslog cleanup, dynamic interface handling
   29. [32]Johannes Maximilian Kuehn <kuehn@ntp.org> Rewrote sntp to
       comply with NTPv4 specification, ntpq saveconfig
   30. [33]William L. Jones <jones@hermes.chpc.utexas.edu> RS/6000 AIX
       modifications, HPUX modifications
   31. [34]Dave Katz <dkatz@cisco.com> RS/6000 AIX port
   32. [35]Craig Leres <leres@ee.lbl.gov> 4.4BSD port, ppsclock, Magnavox
       GPS clock driver
   33. [36]George Lindholm <lindholm@ucs.ubc.ca> SunOS 5.1 port
   34. [37]Louis A. Mamakos <louie@ni.umd.edu> MD5-based authentication
   35. [38]Lars H. Mathiesen <thorinn@diku.dk> adaptation of foundation
       code for Version 3 as specified in RFC-1305
   36. [39]Danny Mayer <mayer@ntp.org>Network I/O, Windows Port, Code
       Maintenance
   37. [40]David L. Mills <mills@udel.edu> Version 4 foundation,
       precision kernel; clock drivers: 1, 3, 4, 6, 7, 11, 13, 18, 19,
       22, 36
   38. [41]Wolfgang Moeller <moeller@gwdgv1.dnet.gwdg.de> VMS port
   39. [42]Jeffrey Mogul <mogul@pa.dec.com> ntptrace utility
   40. [43]Tom Moore <tmoore@fievel.daytonoh.ncr.com> i386 svr4 port
   41. [44]Kamal A Mostafa <kamal@whence.com> SCO OpenServer port
   42. [45]Derek Mulcahy <derek@toybox.demon.co.uk> and [46]Damon
       Hart-Davis <d@hd.org> ARCRON MSF clock driver
   43. [47]Rob Neal <neal@ntp.org> Bancomm refclock and config/parse code
       maintenance
   44. [48]Rainer Pruy <Rainer.Pruy@informatik.uni-erlangen.de>
       monitoring/trap scripts, statistics file handling
   45. [49]Dirce Richards <dirce@zk3.dec.com> Digital UNIX V4.0 port
   46. [50]Wilfredo Sánchez <wsanchez@apple.com> added support for
       NetInfo
   47. [51]Nick Sayer <mrapple@quack.kfu.com> SunOS streams modules
   48. [52]Jack Sasportas <jack@innovativeinternet.com> Saved a Lot of
       space on the stuff in the html/pic/ subdirectory
   49. [53]Ray Schnitzler <schnitz@unipress.com> Unixware1 port
   50. [54]Michael Shields <shields@tembel.org> USNO clock driver
   51. [55]Jeff Steinman <jss@pebbles.jpl.nasa.gov> Datum PTS clock
       driver
   52. [56]Harlan Stenn <harlan@pfcs.com> GNU automake/autoconfigure
       makeover, various other bits (see the ChangeLog)
   53. [57]Kenneth Stone <ken@sdd.hp.com> HP-UX port
   54. [58]Ajit Thyagarajan <ajit@ee.udel.edu>IP multicast/anycast
       support
   55. [59]Tomoaki TSURUOKA <tsuruoka@nc.fukuoka-u.ac.jp>TRAK clock
       driver
   56. [60]Brian Utterback <brian.utterback@oracle.com> General codebase,
       Solaris issues
   57. [61]Loganaden Velvindron <loganaden@gmail.com> Sandboxing
       (libseccomp) support
   58. [62]Paul A Vixie <vixie@vix.com> TrueTime GPS driver, generic
       TrueTime clock driver
   59. [63]Ulrich Windl <Ulrich.Windl@rz.uni-regensburg.de> corrected and
       validated HTML documents according to the HTML DTD
     _________________________________________________________________

References

   1. mailto:%20takao_abe@xurb.jp
   2. mailto:%20mark_andrews@isc.org
   3. mailto:%20altmeier@atlsoft.de
   4. mailto:%20vbais@mailman1.intel.co
   5. mailto:%20kirkwood@striderfm.intel.com
   6. mailto:%20michael.barone@lmco.com
   7. mailto:%20karl@owl.HQ.ileaf.com
   8. mailto:%20greg.brackley@bigfoot.com
   9. mailto:%20Marc.Brett@westgeo.com
  10. mailto:%20Piete.Brooks@cl.cam.ac.uk
  11. mailto:%20nelson@bolyard.me
  12. mailto:%20Jean-Francois.Boudreault@viagenie.qc.ca
  13. mailto:%20reg@dwf.com
  14. mailto:%20clift@ml.csiro.au
  15. mailto:%20casey@csc.co.za
  16. mailto:%20Sven_Dietrich@trimble.COM
  17. mailto:%20dundas@salt.jpl.nasa.gov
  18. mailto:%20duwe@immd4.informatik.uni-erlangen.de
  19. mailto:%20dennis@mrbill.canet.ca
  20. mailto:%20jhay@icomtek.csir.co.za
  21. mailto:%20davehart@davehart.com
  22. mailto:%20neoclock4x@linum.com
  23. mailto:%20glenn@herald.usask.ca
  24. mailto:%20iglesias@uci.edu
  25. mailto:%20jagubox.gsfc.nasa.gov
  26. mailto:%20jbj@chatham.usdesign.com
  27. mailto:%20Hans.Lambermont@nl.origin-it.com
  28. mailto:H.Lambermont@chello.nl
  29. mailto:%20phk@FreeBSD.ORG
  30. http://www4.informatik.uni-erlangen.de/%7ekardel
  31. mailto:%20kardel%20%28at%29%20ntp%20%28dot%29%20org
  32. mailto:kuehn@ntp.org
  33. mailto:%20jones@hermes.chpc.utexas.edu
  34. mailto:%20dkatz@cisco.com
  35. mailto:%20leres@ee.lbl.gov
  36. mailto:%20lindholm@ucs.ubc.ca
  37. mailto:%20louie@ni.umd.edu
  38. mailto:%20thorinn@diku.dk
  39. mailto:%20mayer@ntp.org
  40. mailto:%20mills@udel.edu
  41. mailto:%20moeller@gwdgv1.dnet.gwdg.de
  42. mailto:%20mogul@pa.dec.com
  43. mailto:%20tmoore@fievel.daytonoh.ncr.com
  44. mailto:%20kamal@whence.com
  45. mailto:%20derek@toybox.demon.co.uk
  46. mailto:%20d@hd.org
  47. mailto:%20neal@ntp.org
  48. mailto:%20Rainer.Pruy@informatik.uni-erlangen.de
  49. mailto:%20dirce@zk3.dec.com
  50. mailto:%20wsanchez@apple.com
  51. mailto:%20mrapple@quack.kfu.com
  52. mailto:%20jack@innovativeinternet.com
  53. mailto:%20schnitz@unipress.com
  54. mailto:%20shields@tembel.org
  55. mailto:%20pebbles.jpl.nasa.gov
  56. mailto:%20harlan@pfcs.com
  57. mailto:%20ken@sdd.hp.com
  58. mailto:%20ajit@ee.udel.edu
  59. mailto:%20tsuruoka@nc.fukuoka-u.ac.jp
  60. mailto:%20brian.utterback@oracle.com
  61. mailto:%20loganaden@gmail.com
  62. mailto:%20vixie@vix.com
  63. mailto:%20Ulrich.Windl@rz.uni-regensburg.de