CREDITS 4.42 KB
Newer Older
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
2.14 version:

- Changes is souce code by:

  * Antonio Quartulli <a@unstable.cc>
  * Ismael Luceno <ismael@iodev.co.uk>
  * Joao Eriberto Mota Filho <eriberto@eriberto.pro.br>

  Read the ChangeLog to see the changes.

11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26
2.13 and 2.13.1 versions:

- Ismael Luceno <ismael@iodev.co.uk> is officially coordinating the Axel
  development.

- Changes in source code by:

  * David Polverari <david.polverari@gmail.com>
  * Ismael Luceno <ismael@iodev.co.uk>
  * Joao Eriberto Mota Filho <eriberto@eriberto.pro.br>
  * nemermollon <nemeralbano@hotmail.com>
  * Stephen Thirlwall <sdt@dr.com>
  * Vlad Glagolev <scm@vaygr.net>

  Read the ChangeLog to see the changes.

27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44
2.12 version:

- Denis Denisov <denji0k@gmail.com>
  Made some adjustments in README.md file.

- Joao Eriberto Mota Filho <eriberto@eriberto.pro.br>
  Using distclean-local instead of clean-local to be compliant with automake
  rules. https://www.gnu.org/software/automake/manual/html_node/Clean.html

- Lion Yang <lion@aosc.xyz>
  Updated translation to ja.

- Mingcong Bai <jeffbai@aosc.xyz>
  Updated and fixed translation to zh_CN.

- Phillip Berndt <phillip.berndt@googlemail.com>
  Added a feature to extract file sizes from the Content-Range header. More
    details here:
45
    https://github.com/axel-download-accelerator/axel/commit/bcc98626791eb082c992d578fe93be72cfedef51
46 47 48 49 50

- Stephen Thirlwall <sdt@dr.com>
  Fixed rpl_malloc not found when cross-compiling.
  Help to verify and approve some pull requests.

51 52 53 54 55 56
2.11 version:

- Sjjad Hashemian <wolaws@gmail.com>
  Set SSL auto-retry mode. This fixes SSL WANT_READ error which causes
    'Connection gone' error sometimes.

57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70
2.10 version:

- Denis Denisov <denji0k@gmail.com>
  Implemented the reactivation of connections from state file, similar to
    'dynamic segmentation', as explained at
    http://www.internetdownloadmanager.com/support/segmentation.html

- Osamu Aoki <osamu@debian.org>
  Clarifyed the usage of multiple URLs in manpage.
  From Debian bug #621728.

- Sjjad Hashemian <wolaws@gmail.com>
  Specify filename from http header Content-Disposition, according to
  https://www.w3.org/Protocols/rfc2616/rfc2616-sec19.html#sec19.5.1
71 72

- Stephen Thirlwall <sdt@dr.com>
73 74 75
  HTTPS/FTPS! A great work!

2.7 version:
76 77 78 79

- Mridul Malpotra <mridul.malpotra@gmail.com>
  Fixed num_connections error when invalid values are given.

80 81 82
- Stephen Thirlwall <sdt@dr.com>
  Removed generated files from source control.

83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90
2.6 version:

- Ivan Gimenez <ivan.gimenez@gmail.com>
  commit dcce1f7
  Fix compilation warnings.
  Patch sent by email on 2016-03-02
  Thanks a lot!

91
- Stephen Thirlwall <sdt@dr.com>
92 93
  Alterate display expands to terminal width.

94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108
2.5 version:

- Barry deFreese <bdefreese@debian.org>
  Build over GNU/Hurd.

- Mark Smith <nanog@85d5b20a518b8f6864949bd940457dc124746ddc.nosense.org>
  IPv6 support.

- Osamu Aoki <osamu@debian.org>
  Added translation to Japanese.
  Honor noopt when buildind.


Up to the 2.4 version:

109 110
An not-quite-sorted list of people who helped somehow:

111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125
- Philipp Hagemeister <ubuntu@phihag.de>
  Bug triage and patches to fix bugs

- bbbush <bbbush.yuan@gmail.com>
  RPM spec file

- newhren <colimit@gmail.com>
  Russian translation

- Eli Yukelzon <reflog@gmail.com>
  Custom Header Support

- David Turnbull <dsturnbull@gmail.com>
  Large file support

126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153
- Hermann J. Beckers <hjb-rheine@t-online.de>
  German translation.

- Martin Herrman <m.herrman@student.tue.nl>
  Requested the human-readable time/size values.
  Advertising in the Dutch Linux User's Manual. (http://2mypage.cjb.net/)

- Marten Klencke <mklencke@gmx.net>
  Early tester.

- Danny Oude Bos <broilie@mac.com>
  For having an iMac with a very badly-behaving FTP server...

- Ralph Slooten <ralph.slooten@quicknet.nl>
  For creating the initial native RPM packages instead of my alienated
  .debs.

- Robert <robert@allyourbass.org>
  For patching the program to make it work on FreeBSD and Darwin.
  For finding some very stupid bugs.

- Sjoerd Hemminga <sjoerd@huiswerkservice.nl>
  For adding the finish_time feature. It's not yet in the user interface,
  though...
  For writing axelq.

- Paul Evans <pevans@users.sourceforge.net>
  For being a very good beta tester.
154
  For creating axel-kapt. (deprected in 2.5 version, see the CHANGES file)
155 156 157 158 159 160 161

- Justin A <justin@bouncybouncy.net>
  For some testing and for the new (multi-URL) syntax idea.

- Sebastian Ritterbusch <Sebastian@Ritterbusch.de>
  For some interesting ideas for the new versions.
  For writing the alternate progress indicator.