AUTHORS 870 Bytes
Newer Older
Mark McLoughlin's avatar
Mark McLoughlin committed
1 2
Mark McLoughlin  <mark@skynet.ie>
Calum Benson <calum.benson@sun.com>
Mark McLoughlin's avatar
Mark McLoughlin committed
3 4 5 6 7
Federico Mena Quintero <federico@ximian.com>
Sebastien Estienne <sebastien.estienne@gmail.com>
Shaya Potter <spotter@cs.columbia.edu>
Steven Zhang <steven.zhang@sun.com>
Srirama Sharma <srirama.sharma@wipro.com>
8
Jonh Wendell <wendell@bani.com.br>
Mark McLoughlin's avatar
Mark McLoughlin committed
9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

This is just another re-incarnation of many other similar projects:

 + libvncserver by Johannes E. Schindelin
     which in turn is based on:
       - OSXvnc by Dan McGuirk
       - The original Xvnc by AT&T Laboratories, Cambridge
       - TightVNC by Const Kaplinsky
       - RealVNC by James "Wez" Weatherall
     
 + krfb, KDE's desktop sharing server, by Tim Jansen
 + x11vnc.c (from libvncserver) by Karl J. Runge
 + x0rfbserver, the original native X vnc server, by Jens Wagner

Much code and ideas from each of those projects is re-used here.