Commit 418db0c3 authored by Ondřej Nový's avatar Ondřej Nový

Merge tag '2.22.0' into debian/train

swift 2.22.0 release

meta:version: 2.22.0
meta:diff-start: -
meta:series: train
meta:release-type: release
meta:pypi: no
meta:first: yes
meta:release:Author: Tim Burke <tim.burke@gmail.com>
meta:release:Commit: Tim Burke <tim.burke@gmail.com>
meta:release:Change-Id: I6ffad5f89c10c58745a4e31b9f053d4e58513dce
meta:release:Code-Review+2: Thierry Carrez <thierry@openstack.org>
meta:release:Code-Review+2: Jean-Philippe Evrard <jean-philippe@evrard.me>
meta:release:Code-Review+2: Sean McGinnis <sean.mcginnis@gmail.com>
meta:release:Workflow+1: Sean McGinnis <sean.mcginnis@gmail.com>
parents df9a8df9 a48ac28e
...@@ -127,3 +127,6 @@ zhangdebo1987 <zhangdebo@inspur.com> zhangdebo ...@@ -127,3 +127,6 @@ zhangdebo1987 <zhangdebo@inspur.com> zhangdebo
Thomas Goirand <thomas@goirand.fr> <zigo@debian.org> Thomas Goirand <thomas@goirand.fr> <zigo@debian.org>
Thiago da Silva <thiagodasilva@gmail.com> <thiago@redhat.com> Thiago da Silva <thiagodasilva@gmail.com> <thiago@redhat.com>
Kota Tsuyuzaki <kota.tsuyuzaki.pc@hco.ntt.co.jp> <tsuyuzaki.kota@lab.ntt.co.jp> Kota Tsuyuzaki <kota.tsuyuzaki.pc@hco.ntt.co.jp> <tsuyuzaki.kota@lab.ntt.co.jp>
Ehud Kaldor <ehud@unfairfunction.org> <ehud@UnfairFunction.org>
Takashi Kajinami <tkajinam@redhat.com> <kajinamit@nttdata.co.jp>
Yuxin Wang <wang.yuxin@ostorage.com.cn> Wang Yuxin
...@@ -143,7 +143,7 @@ Drew Balfour (andrew.balfour@oracle.com) ...@@ -143,7 +143,7 @@ Drew Balfour (andrew.balfour@oracle.com)
Eamonn O'Toole (eamonn.otoole@hpe.com) Eamonn O'Toole (eamonn.otoole@hpe.com)
Ed Leafe (ed.leafe@rackspace.com) Ed Leafe (ed.leafe@rackspace.com)
Edward Hope-Morley (opentastic@gmail.com) Edward Hope-Morley (opentastic@gmail.com)
Ehud Kaldor (ehud@UnfairFunction.org) Ehud Kaldor (ehud@unfairfunction.org)
Ellen Leahy (ellen.mar.leahy@hpe.com) Ellen Leahy (ellen.mar.leahy@hpe.com)
Emett Speer (speer.emett@gmail.com) Emett Speer (speer.emett@gmail.com)
Emile Snyder (emile.snyder@gmail.com) Emile Snyder (emile.snyder@gmail.com)
...@@ -174,6 +174,7 @@ gengchc2 (geng.changcai2@zte.com.cn) ...@@ -174,6 +174,7 @@ gengchc2 (geng.changcai2@zte.com.cn)
Gerard Gine (ggine@swiftstack.com) Gerard Gine (ggine@swiftstack.com)
Gerry Drudy (gerry.drudy@hpe.com) Gerry Drudy (gerry.drudy@hpe.com)
Gil Vernik (gilv@il.ibm.com) Gil Vernik (gilv@il.ibm.com)
Gilles Biannic (gilles.biannic@corp.ovh.com)
Gleb Samsonov (sams-gleb@yandex.ru) Gleb Samsonov (sams-gleb@yandex.ru)
Gonéri Le Bouder (goneri.lebouder@enovance.com) Gonéri Le Bouder (goneri.lebouder@enovance.com)
Graham Hayes (graham.hayes@hpe.com) Graham Hayes (graham.hayes@hpe.com)
...@@ -216,6 +217,7 @@ Jing Liuqing (jing.liuqing@99cloud.net) ...@@ -216,6 +217,7 @@ Jing Liuqing (jing.liuqing@99cloud.net)
Joanna H. Huang (joanna.huitzu.huang@gmail.com) Joanna H. Huang (joanna.huitzu.huang@gmail.com)
Joe Arnold (joe@swiftstack.com) Joe Arnold (joe@swiftstack.com)
Joe Gordon (jogo@cloudscaling.com) Joe Gordon (jogo@cloudscaling.com)
Joe Yang (jyang@swiftstack.com)
Joel Wright (joel.wright@sohonet.com) Joel Wright (joel.wright@sohonet.com)
John Leach (john@johnleach.co.uk) John Leach (john@johnleach.co.uk)
Jola Mirecka (jola.mirecka@hp.com) Jola Mirecka (jola.mirecka@hp.com)
...@@ -238,6 +240,7 @@ Kiyoung Jung (kiyoung.jung@kt.com) ...@@ -238,6 +240,7 @@ Kiyoung Jung (kiyoung.jung@kt.com)
Koert van der Veer (koert@cloudvps.com) Koert van der Veer (koert@cloudvps.com)
Kota Tsuyuzaki (kota.tsuyuzaki.pc@hco.ntt.co.jp) Kota Tsuyuzaki (kota.tsuyuzaki.pc@hco.ntt.co.jp)
Ksenia Demina (kdemina@mirantis.com) Ksenia Demina (kdemina@mirantis.com)
Kuan-Lin Chen (kuanlinchen@synology.com)
Kun Huang (gareth@unitedstack.com) Kun Huang (gareth@unitedstack.com)
Larry Rensing (lr699s@att.com) Larry Rensing (lr699s@att.com)
Leah Klearman (lklrmn@gmail.com) Leah Klearman (lklrmn@gmail.com)
...@@ -259,6 +262,7 @@ M V P Nitesh (m.nitesh@nectechnologies.in) ...@@ -259,6 +262,7 @@ M V P Nitesh (m.nitesh@nectechnologies.in)
Madhuri Kumari (madhuri.rai07@gmail.com) Madhuri Kumari (madhuri.rai07@gmail.com)
Mahati Chamarthy (mahati.chamarthy@gmail.com) Mahati Chamarthy (mahati.chamarthy@gmail.com)
malei (malei@maleideMacBook-Pro.local) malei (malei@maleideMacBook-Pro.local)
Mandell Degerness (mdegerness@swiftstack.com)
maoshuai (fwsakura@163.com) maoshuai (fwsakura@163.com)
Marcelo Martins (btorch@gmail.com) Marcelo Martins (btorch@gmail.com)
Maria Malyarova (savoreux69@gmail.com) Maria Malyarova (savoreux69@gmail.com)
...@@ -348,6 +352,7 @@ Sarvesh Ranjan (saranjan@cisco.com) ...@@ -348,6 +352,7 @@ Sarvesh Ranjan (saranjan@cisco.com)
Sascha Peilicke (saschpe@gmx.de) Sascha Peilicke (saschpe@gmx.de)
Saverio Proto (saverio.proto@switch.ch) Saverio Proto (saverio.proto@switch.ch)
Scott Simpson (sasimpson@gmail.com) Scott Simpson (sasimpson@gmail.com)
Sean McGinnis (sean.mcginnis@gmail.com)
Sergey Kraynev (skraynev@mirantis.com) Sergey Kraynev (skraynev@mirantis.com)
Sergey Lukjanov (slukjanov@mirantis.com) Sergey Lukjanov (slukjanov@mirantis.com)
Shane Wang (shane.wang@intel.com) Shane Wang (shane.wang@intel.com)
...@@ -357,6 +362,7 @@ Shashank Kumar Shankar (shashank.kumar.shankar@intel.com) ...@@ -357,6 +362,7 @@ Shashank Kumar Shankar (shashank.kumar.shankar@intel.com)
Shashirekha Gundur (shashirekha.j.gundur@intel.com) Shashirekha Gundur (shashirekha.j.gundur@intel.com)
Shilla Saebi (shilla.saebi@gmail.com) Shilla Saebi (shilla.saebi@gmail.com)
Shri Javadekar (shrinand@maginatics.com) Shri Javadekar (shrinand@maginatics.com)
Simeon Gourlin (simeon.gourlin@infomaniak.com)
Sivasathurappan Radhakrishnan (siva.radhakrishnan@intel.com) Sivasathurappan Radhakrishnan (siva.radhakrishnan@intel.com)
Soren Hansen (soren@linux2go.dk) Soren Hansen (soren@linux2go.dk)
Stefan Majewsky (stefan.majewsky@sap.com) Stefan Majewsky (stefan.majewsky@sap.com)
...@@ -365,7 +371,7 @@ Steve Kowalik (steven@wedontsleep.org) ...@@ -365,7 +371,7 @@ Steve Kowalik (steven@wedontsleep.org)
Steve Martinelli (stevemar@ca.ibm.com) Steve Martinelli (stevemar@ca.ibm.com)
Steven Lang (Steven.Lang@hgst.com) Steven Lang (Steven.Lang@hgst.com)
Sushil Kumar (sushil.kumar2@globallogic.com) Sushil Kumar (sushil.kumar2@globallogic.com)
Takashi Kajinami (kajinamit@nttdata.co.jp) Takashi Kajinami (tkajinam@redhat.com)
Takashi Natsume (natsume.takashi@lab.ntt.co.jp) Takashi Natsume (natsume.takashi@lab.ntt.co.jp)
TheSriram (sriram@klusterkloud.com) TheSriram (sriram@klusterkloud.com)
Thiago da Silva (thiagodasilva@gmail.com) Thiago da Silva (thiagodasilva@gmail.com)
...@@ -420,6 +426,7 @@ Yushiro FURUKAWA (y.furukawa_2@jp.fujitsu.com) ...@@ -420,6 +426,7 @@ Yushiro FURUKAWA (y.furukawa_2@jp.fujitsu.com)
Yuxin Wang (wang.yuxin@ostorage.com.cn) Yuxin Wang (wang.yuxin@ostorage.com.cn)
Zack M. Davis (zdavis@swiftstack.com) Zack M. Davis (zdavis@swiftstack.com)
Zap Chang (zapchang@gmail.com) Zap Chang (zapchang@gmail.com)
zengjia (zengjia@awcloud.com)
Zhang Guoqing (zhang.guoqing@99cloud.net) Zhang Guoqing (zhang.guoqing@99cloud.net)
Zhang Jinnan (ben.os@99cloud.net) Zhang Jinnan (ben.os@99cloud.net)
zhang.lei (zhang.lei@99cloud.net) zhang.lei (zhang.lei@99cloud.net)
...@@ -432,6 +439,8 @@ Zhenguo Niu (zhenguo@unitedstack.com) ...@@ -432,6 +439,8 @@ Zhenguo Niu (zhenguo@unitedstack.com)
zhengwei6082 (zhengwei6082@fiberhome.com) zhengwei6082 (zhengwei6082@fiberhome.com)
ZhijunWei (wzj334965317@outlook.com) ZhijunWei (wzj334965317@outlook.com)
ZhiQiang Fan (aji.zqfan@gmail.com) ZhiQiang Fan (aji.zqfan@gmail.com)
ZhongShengping (chdzsp@163.com)
Zhongyue Luo (zhongyue.nah@intel.com) Zhongyue Luo (zhongyue.nah@intel.com)
zhufl (zhu.fanglei@zte.com.cn) zhufl (zhu.fanglei@zte.com.cn)
zhulingjie (easyzlj@gmail.com) zhulingjie (easyzlj@gmail.com)
翟小君 (zhaixiaojun@gohighsec.com)
swift (2.22.0)
* Experimental support for Python 3.6 and 3.7 is now available.
Note that this requires eventlet>=0.25.0. All unit tests pass,
and running functional tests under Python 2 will pass against
services running under Python 3. Expect full support in the
next minor release.
* Log formats are now more configurable and include support for
anonymization. See the log_msg_template option in proxy-server.conf
and https://docs.openstack.org/swift/latest/logs.html#proxy-logs
for more information.
* Added an operator tool, swift-container-deleter, to asynchronously
delete some or all objects in a container using the object expirers.
* Swift-all-in-one Docker images are now built and published to
https://hub.docker.com/r/openstackswift/saio. These are intended
for use as development targets, but will hopefully be useful as a
starting point for other work involving containerizing Swift.
* The object-expirer may now be configured in object-server.conf.
This is in anticipation of a future change to allow the
object-expirer to be deployed on all nodes that run object-servers.
* Correctness improvements
* The proxy-server now ignores 404 responses from handoffs without
databases when deciding on the correct response for account and
container requests.
* Object writes to a container whose existence cannot be verified
now 503 instead of 404.
* Sharding improvements
* The container-replicator now only attempts to fetch shard ranges if
the remote indicates that it has shard ranges. Further, it does so
with a timeout to prevent the process from hanging in certain cases.
* The proxy-server now caches 'updating' shards, improving write
performance for sharded containers. A new config option,
`recheck_updating_shard_ranges`, controls the cache time; set it to
0 to disable caching.
* The container-replicator now correctly enqueues container-reconciler
work for sharded containers.
* S3 API improvements
* Unsigned payloads work with v4 signatures once more.
* Multipart upload parts may now be copied from other multipart uploads.
* CompleteMultipartUpload requests with a Content-MD5 now work.
* Content-Type can now be updated when copying an object.
* Fixed v1 listings that end with a non-ASCII object name.
* Background corruption-detection improvements
* Detect and remove invalid entries from hashes.pkl
* When object path is not a directory, just quarantine it,
rather than the whole suffix.
* Dependency updates: we've increased our minimum supported version
of cryptography to 2.0.2 and netifaces to 0.8. This is largely due
to the difficulty of continuing to test with the old versions.
If running Swift under Python 3, eventlet must be at least 0.25.0.
* Various other minor bug fixes and improvements.
swift (2.21.0, OpenStack Stein release) swift (2.21.0, OpenStack Stein release)
* Change the behavior of the EC reconstructor to perform a * Change the behavior of the EC reconstructor to perform a
......
---
features:
- |
Experimental support for Python 3.6 and 3.7 is now available.
Note that this requires ``eventlet>=0.25.0``. All unit tests pass,
and running functional tests under Python 2 will pass against
services running under Python 3. Expect full support in the
next minor release.
- |
Log formats are now more configurable and include support for
anonymization. See the ``log_msg_template`` option in ``proxy-server.conf``
and `the Swift documentation <https://docs.openstack.org/swift/latest/logs.html#proxy-logs>`__
for more information.
- |
Added an operator tool, ``swift-container-deleter``, to asynchronously
delete some or all objects in a container using the object expirers.
- |
Swift-all-in-one Docker images are now built and published to
https://hub.docker.com/r/openstackswift/saio. These are intended
for use as development targets, but will hopefully be useful as a
starting point for other work involving containerizing Swift.
upgrade:
- |
The ``object-expirer`` may now be configured in ``object-server.conf``.
This is in anticipation of a future change to allow the ``object-expirer``
to be deployed on all nodes that run the ``object-server``.
- |
**Dependency updates**: we've increased our minimum supported version
of ``cryptography`` to 2.0.2 and ``netifaces`` to 0.8. This is largely due
to the difficulty of continuing to test with the old versions.
If running Swift under Python 3, ``eventlet`` must be at least 0.25.0.
fixes:
- |
Correctness improvements
* The ``proxy-server`` now ignores 404 responses from handoffs without
databases when deciding on the correct response for account and
container requests.
* Object writes to a container whose existence cannot be verified
now 503 instead of 404.
- |
Sharding improvements
* The ``container-replicator`` now only attempts to fetch shard ranges if
the remote indicates that it has shard ranges. Further, it does so
with a timeout to prevent the process from hanging in certain cases.
* The ``proxy-server`` now caches 'updating' shards, improving write
performance for sharded containers. A new config option,
``recheck_updating_shard_ranges``, controls the cache time; set it to
0 to disable caching.
* The ``container-replicator`` now correctly enqueues
``container-reconciler`` work for sharded containers.
- |
S3 API improvements
* Unsigned payloads work with v4 signatures once more.
* Multipart upload parts may now be copied from other multipart uploads.
* CompleteMultipartUpload requests with a ``Content-MD5`` now work.
* ``Content-Type`` can now be updated when copying an object.
* Fixed v1 listings that end with a non-ASCII object name.
- |
Background corruption-detection improvements
* Detect and remove invalid entries from ``hashes.pkl``
* When object path is not a directory, just quarantine it,
rather than the whole suffix.
- |
Various other minor bug fixes and improvements.
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment