Commit 5001dd03 authored by Dominic Hargreaves's avatar Dominic Hargreaves

Import perl_5.22.0~rc1.orig.tar.xz

parent 708ce074

Too many changes to show.

To preserve performance only 1000 of 1000+ files are displayed.

;; Default settings for all except cpan/
((nil . ((indent-tabs-mode . nil))) ; all modes
(cperl-mode . ((cperl-indent-level 4)))
(c-mode . ((c-indentation-style . bsd)
(c-basic-offset . 4))))
......@@ -11,6 +11,9 @@
# is strictly forbidden. (Passive distribution with the Perl source
# code kit is, of course, allowed.)
#
# This should contain the preferred addresses. Alternate addresses are in
# Porting/checkAUTHORS.pl.
#
# After editing, please run: make test_porting
--
A. C. Yardley <yardley@tanet.net>
......@@ -48,13 +51,14 @@ Albert Chin-A-Young <china@thewrittenword.com>
Albert Dvornik <bert@alum.mit.edu>
Alberto Simões <ambs@cpan.org>
Alessandro Forghieri <alf@orion.it>
Alexandre (Midnite) Jousset <mid@gtmp.org>
Alexandre (Midnite) Jousset <mid@gtmp.org>
Alexander Alekseev <alex@alemate.ru>
Alexander Hartmaier <abraxxa@cpan.org>
Alexander Voronov <alexander-voronov@yandex.ru>
Alexei Alexandrov <alexei.alexandrov@gmail.com>
Alex Davies <adavies@ptc.com>
Alex Gough <alex@rcon.org>
Alex Solovey <a.solovey@gmail.com>
Alex Vandiver <alexmv@mit.edu>
Alex Waugh <alex@alexwaugh.com>
Alexander Bluhm <alexander_bluhm@genua.de>
......@@ -74,6 +78,7 @@ Ambrose Kofi Laing
Ammon Riley <ammon@rhythm.com>
Ananth Kesari <HYanantha@novell.com>
Anders Johnson <ajohnson@nvidia.com>
Andreas Guðmundsson <andreasg@nasarde.org>
Andreas Karrer <karrer@ife.ee.ethz.ch>
Andreas Klussmann <andreas@infosys.heitec.de>
Andreas König <a.koenig@mind.de>
......@@ -199,13 +204,14 @@ Cary D. Renzema <caryr@mxim.com>
Casey R. Tweten <crt@kiski.net>
Casey West <casey@geeknest.com>
Castor Fu
Chad Granum <chad.granum@dreamhost.com>
Chaim Frenkel <chaimf@pobox.com>
Charles Bailey <bailey@newman.upenn.edu>
Charles F. Randall <crandall@free.click-n-call.com>
Charles Lane <lane@DUPHY4.Physics.Drexel.Edu>
Charles Randall <cfriv@yahoo.com>
Charles Wilson <cwilson@ece.gatech.edu>
Charlie Gonzalez <itcharlie@gmail.com>
Charlie Gonzalez <itcharlie@gmail.com>
Chas. Owens <chas.owens@gmail.com>
Chaskiel M Grundman
Chia-liang Kao <clkao@clkao.org>
......@@ -327,7 +333,7 @@ David Starks-Browning <dstarks@rc.tudelft.nl>
David Steinbrunner <dsteinbrunner@pobox.com>
David Sundstrom <sunds@asictest.sc.ti.com>
David M. Syzdek <david@syzdek.net>
David Wheeler <david@wheeler.net>
David Wheeler <david@justatheory.com>
Davin Milun <milun@cs.Buffalo.EDU>
Dean Roehrich <roehrich@cray.com>
Dee Newcum <perl.org@paperlined.org>
......@@ -338,6 +344,7 @@ Devin Heitmueller <devin.heitmueller@gmail.com>
DH <crazyinsomniac@yahoo.com>
Diab Jerius <dj@head-cfa.harvard.edu>
dLux <dlux@spam.sch.bme.hu>
Dmitri Tikhonov <dmitri@cpan.org>
Dmitry Karasik <dk@tetsuo.karasik.eu.org>
Dominic Dunlop <domo@computer.org>
Dominic Hargreaves <dom@earth.li>
......@@ -356,7 +363,7 @@ Drago Goricanec <drago@raptor.otsd.ts.fujitsu.co.jp>
Drew Stephens <drewgstephens@gmail.com>
Duke Leto <jonathan@leto.net>
Duncan Findlay <duncf@debian.org>
E. Choroba <choroba@weed.(none)>
E. Choroba <choroba@cpan.org>
Ed Avis <eda@waniasset.com>
Ed J <etj@cpan.org>
Ed Mooring <mooring@Lynx.COM>
......@@ -376,6 +383,7 @@ Eric Bartley <bartley@icd.cc.purdue.edu>
Eric Brine <ikegami@adaelis.com>
Eric E. Coe <Eric.Coe@oracle.com>
Eric Fifer <egf7@columbia.edu>
Eric Herman <eric@freesa.org>
Eric Melville
Eric Promislow <ericp@ActiveState.com>
Erich Rickheit
......@@ -517,6 +525,8 @@ James FitzGibbon <james@ican.net>
James Jurach <muaddib@erf.net>
James E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
James Mastros <james@mastros.biz>
James McCoy <vega.james@gmail.com>
James Raspass <jraspass@gmail.com>
Jamshid Afshar
Jan D. <jan.djarv@mbox200.swipnet.se>
Jan Dubois <jand@activestate.com>
......@@ -528,6 +538,7 @@ Jared Rhine <jared@organic.com>
Jari Aalto <jari.aalto@poboxes.com>
Jarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Jasmine Ahuja <jasmine.ahuja11@gmail.com>
Jasmine Ngan <jasmine.ngan@outlook.com>
Jason A. Smith <smithj4@rpi.edu>
Jason E. Stewart <jason@openinformatics.com>
Jason Hord <pravus@cpan.org>
......@@ -696,6 +707,7 @@ Krishna Sethuraman <krishna@sgi.com>
Kriton Kyrimis <kyrimis@princeton.edu>
Kurt D. Starsinic <kstar@wolfetech.com>
Kyriakos Georgiou
Lajos Veres <vlajos@gmail.com>
Larry Parmelee <parmelee@CS.Cornell.EDU>
Larry Schuler
Larry Schwimmer <rosebud@cyclone.Stanford.EDU>
......@@ -882,6 +894,7 @@ Nobuhiro Iwamatsu
Noirin Shirley <colmsbook@nerdchic.net>
Norbert Pueschel <pueschel@imsdd.meb.uni-bonn.de>
Norio Suzuki <kipp@shonanblue.ne.jp>
Norman Koch <kochnorman@rocketmail.com>
Norton T. Allen <allen@huarp.harvard.edu>
Nuno Carvalho <mestre.smash@gmail.com>
Offer Kaye <offer.kaye@gmail.com>
......@@ -959,6 +972,7 @@ Philip M. Gollucci <pgollucci@p6m7g8.com>
Philip Newton <pne@cpan.org>
Philippe M. Chiasson <gozer@ActiveState.com>
Philippe Bruhat (BooK) <book@cpan.org>
Pierre Bogossian <bogossian@mail.com>
Piers Cawley <pdcawley@bofh.org.uk>
Pino Toscano <pino@debian.org>
Piotr Fusik <pfusik@op.pl>
......@@ -979,6 +993,7 @@ Randal L. Schwartz <merlyn@stonehenge.com>
Randall Gellens <randy@qualcomm.com>
Randolf Werner <randolf.werner@sap.com>
Randy J. Ray <rjray@redhat.com>
Randy Stauner <rwstauner@cpan.org>
Randy W. Sims
Raphael Manfredi <Raphael.Manfredi@pobox.com>
Raul Dias <raul@dias.com.br>
......@@ -1029,6 +1044,7 @@ Rodolfo Carvalho <rhcarvalho@gmail.com>
Ronald F. Guilmette <rfg@monkeys.com>
Ronald J. Kimball <rjk@linguist.dartmouth.edu>
Ronald Schmidt <RonaldWS@aol.com>
Rostislav Skudnov <skrostislav@gmail.com>
Ruben Schattevoy <schattev@imb-jena.de>
Rudolph Todd Maceyko <rm55+@pitt.edu>
Rujith S. de Silva <desilva@netbox.com>
......@@ -1114,7 +1130,7 @@ Steve Pearlmutter
Steve Peters <steve@fisharerojo.org>
Steve Purkis <Steve.Purkis@multimap.com>
Steve Vinoski
Stevan Little <stevan.little@iinteractive.com>
Stevan Little <stevan@cpan.org>
Steven Hirsch <hirschs@btv.ibm.com>
Steven Knight <knight@theopera.baldmt.citilink.com>
Steven Morlock <newspost@morlock.net>
......@@ -1125,6 +1141,7 @@ Stian Seeberg <sseeberg@nimsoft.no>
Sullivan Beck <sbeck@cpan.org>
Sven Strickroth <sven.strickroth@tu-clausthal.de>
Sven Verdoolaege <skimo@breughel.ufsia.ac.be>
syber <syber@crazypanda.ru>
SynaptiCAD, Inc. <sales@syncad.com>
Tadeusz Sośnierz <tadeusz.sosnierz@onet.pl>
Takis Psarogiannakopoulos <takis@xfree86.org>
......@@ -1226,6 +1243,7 @@ Wolfgang Laun <Wolfgang.Laun@alcatel.at>
Wolfram Humann <w.c.humann@arcor.de>
Xavier Noria <fxn@hashref.com>
YAMASHINA Hio <hio@ymir.co.jp>
Yaroslav Kuzmin <ykuzmin@rocketsoftware.com>
Yary Hluchan
Yasushi Nakajima <sey@jkc.co.jp>
Yitzchak Scott-Thoennes <sthoenna@efn.org>
......
This diff is collapsed.
......@@ -14,7 +14,7 @@ Makefile=Makefile-cross-$CROSS_NAME
# are removed/replaced in patches on blead, but are still needed in the
# 5.8.x, 5.6.x and 5.005.x maintenance tracks.
# metaconfig -m will scan all .SH files on this level (not deeper), and
# not in x2p and other subfolders. This file is as good as any .SH
# not in other subfolders. This file is as good as any .SH
# patch references
# #22227 $baserev
# #22302 $yacc $byacc
......@@ -196,8 +196,6 @@ CLDFLAGS = $ldflags
mallocsrc = $mallocsrc
mallocobj = $mallocobj
madlysrc = $madlysrc
madlyobj = $madlyobj
LNS = $lns
# NOTE: some systems don't grok "cp -f". XXX Configure test needed?
CPS = $cp
......@@ -347,15 +345,15 @@ h4 = regexp.h scope.h sv.h unixish.h util.h iperlsys.h thread.h
h5 = utf8.h warnings.h
h = $(h1) $(h2) $(h3) $(h4) $(h5)
c1 = av.c scope.c op.c doop.c doio.c dump.c gv.c hv.c mg.c reentr.c mro.c perl.c
c1 = av.c scope.c op.c doop.c doio.c dump.c gv.c hv.c mg.c reentr.c mro_core.c perl.c
c2 = perly.c pp.c pp_hot.c pp_ctl.c pp_sys.c regcomp.c regexec.c utf8.c sv.c
c3 = taint.c toke.c util.c deb.c run.c universal.c pad.c globals.c keywords.c
c4 = perlio.c perlapi.c numeric.c mathoms.c locale.c pp_pack.c pp_sort.c
c5 = $(madlysrc) $(mallocsrc)
c5 = $(mallocsrc)
c = $(c1) $(c2) $(c3) $(c4) $(c5) miniperlmain.c perlmain.c opmini.c
obj1 = $(madlyobj) $(mallocobj) gv$(OBJ_EXT) toke$(OBJ_EXT) perly$(OBJ_EXT) op$(OBJ_EXT) pad$(OBJ_EXT) regcomp$(OBJ_EXT) dump$(OBJ_EXT) util$(OBJ_EXT) mg$(OBJ_EXT) reentr$(OBJ_EXT) mro$(OBJ_EXT)
obj1 = $(mallocobj) gv$(OBJ_EXT) toke$(OBJ_EXT) perly$(OBJ_EXT) op$(OBJ_EXT) pad$(OBJ_EXT) regcomp$(OBJ_EXT) dump$(OBJ_EXT) util$(OBJ_EXT) mg$(OBJ_EXT) reentr$(OBJ_EXT) mro_core$(OBJ_EXT)
obj2 = hv$(OBJ_EXT) av$(OBJ_EXT) perl$(OBJ_EXT) run$(OBJ_EXT) pp_hot$(OBJ_EXT) sv$(OBJ_EXT) pp$(OBJ_EXT) scope$(OBJ_EXT) pp_ctl$(OBJ_EXT) pp_sys$(OBJ_EXT)
obj3 = doop$(OBJ_EXT) doio$(OBJ_EXT) regexec$(OBJ_EXT) utf8$(OBJ_EXT) taint$(OBJ_EXT) deb$(OBJ_EXT) universal$(OBJ_EXT) globals$(OBJ_EXT) perlio$(OBJ_EXT) perlapi$(OBJ_EXT) numeric$(OBJ_EXT) mathoms$(OBJ_EXT) locale$(OBJ_EXT) pp_pack$(OBJ_EXT) pp_sort$(OBJ_EXT)
......@@ -968,7 +966,6 @@ _mopup:
_tidy:
-cd pod; $(LDLIBPTH) $(MAKE) clean
-cd utils; $(LDLIBPTH) $(MAKE) clean
-cd x2p; $(LDLIBPTH) $(MAKE) clean
-@for x in $(DYNALOADER) $(dynamic_ext) $(static_ext) $(nonxs_ext) ; do \
$(LDLIBPTH) $(RUN) ./miniperl$(EXE_EXT) -Ilib make_ext.pl --target=clean $$x MAKE=$(MAKE) ; \
done
......@@ -977,7 +974,6 @@ _cleaner1:
-cd os2; rm -f Makefile
-cd pod; $(LDLIBPTH) $(MAKE) $(CLEAN)
-cd utils; $(LDLIBPTH) $(MAKE) $(CLEAN)
-cd x2p; $(LDLIBPTH) $(MAKE) $(CLEAN)
-@if test -f miniperl$(EXE_EXT) ; then \
for x in $(DYNALOADER) $(dynamic_ext) $(static_ext) $(nonxs_ext) ; do \
$(LDLIBPTH) $(RUN) ./miniperl$(EXE_EXT) -Ilib make_ext.pl --target=$(CLEAN) $$x MAKE=$(MAKE) ; \
......@@ -1057,7 +1053,6 @@ xconfig.h: config_h.SH Cross/config-$(CROSS_NAME).sh
depend: makedepend
sh ./makedepend MAKE=$(MAKE)
- test -s perlmain.c && touch perlmain.c
cd x2p; $(MAKE) depend
# Cannot postpone this until $firstmakefile is ready ;-)
makedepend: makedepend.SH config.sh
......@@ -1084,7 +1079,7 @@ _test_prep:
test_prep_pre: preplibrary utilities $(nonxs_ext)
test_prep: test_prep_pre miniperl$(EXE_EXT) $(unidatafiles) perl$(EXE_EXT) \
$(dynamic_ext) $(TEST_PERL_DLL) x2p/s2p x2p/find2perl
$(dynamic_ext) $(TEST_PERL_DLL)
PERL=./perl $(MAKE) _test_prep
_test_tty:
......@@ -1290,44 +1285,6 @@ define)
echo "This is an EBCDIC system, checking if any parser files need regenerating." >&2
case "$osname" in
os390|posix-bc)
if cd x2p
then
rm -f y.tab.c y.tab.h
case "$osname" in
posix-bc)
# we are using two different yaccs in BS2000 Posix!
byacc a2p.y >/dev/null 2>&1
;;
*) # e.g. os390
yacc a2p.y >/dev/null 2>&1
;;
esac
if cmp -s y.tab.c a2p.c
then
rm -f y.tab.c
else
echo "a2p.y -> a2p.c" >&2
mv -f y.tab.c a2p.c
chmod u+w a2p.c
sed -e 's/fprintf *( *stderr *,/PerlIO_printf(Perl_debug_log,/g' \
-e 's|^static void __YY_YACC_MAIN.*BS2000.*|/*static main deleted*/|' \
-e 's/y\.tab/a2p/g' a2p.c >a2p.tmp && mv a2p.tmp a2p.c
xxx="$xxx a2p.c"
fi
# In case somebody yacc -d:ed the a2p.y.
if test -f y.tab.h
then
if cmp -s y.tab.h a2p.h
then
rm -f y.tab.h
else
echo "a2p.h -> a2p.h" >&2
mv -f y.tab.h a2p.h
xxx="$xxx a2p.h"
fi
fi
cd ..
fi
;;
*)
echo "'$osname' is an EBCDIC system I don't know that well." >&4
......
......@@ -78,7 +78,6 @@ for file do
gv) ;;
hv) ;;
locale) ;;
madly) ;;
main) ;;
malloc) ;;
mg) ;;
......