Commit 7e442a74 authored by Niko Tyni's avatar Niko Tyni

Imported Upstream version 5.8.7

parent bf877234
......@@ -31,6 +31,7 @@ Alan Ferrency <alan@pair.com>
Albert Chin-A-Young <china@thewrittenword.com>
Albert Dvornik <bert@genscan.com>
Alessandro Forghieri <alf@orion.it>
Alexei Alexandrov <alexei.alexandrov@gmail.com>
Alex Gough <alex@rcon.rog>
Alex Vandiver <alexmv@mit.edu>
Alexander Gough <alex-p5p@earth.li>
......@@ -66,12 +67,16 @@ Anton Berezin <tobez@tobez.org>
Anton Tagunov <tagunov@motor.ru>
Archer Sully <archer@meer.net>
Arjen Laarhoven <arjen@nl.demon.net>
Arne Ahrend <aahrend@web.de>
Art Green <Art_Green@mercmarine.com>
Art Haas <ahaas@airmail.net>
Artiom Morozov <artiom@phreaker.net>
Artur Bergman <artur@contiller.se>
Autrijus Tang <autrijus@autrijus.org>
Axel Boldt
Barrie Slaymaker <barries@slaysys.com>
Barry Friedman
Beau Cox
Ben Tilly <ben_tilly@operamail.com>
Benjamin Goldberg <goldbb2@earthlink.net>
Benjamin Holzman <bah@ecnvantage.com>
......@@ -94,6 +99,7 @@ Brad Lanam <bll@gentoo.com>
Brendan O'Dea <bod@debian.org>
Brent B. Powers <powers@ml.com>
Brent Dax <brentdax@cpan.org>
Brooks D Boyd
Brian Callaghan <callagh@itginc.com>
Brian Clarke <clarke@appliedmeta.com>
Brian Grossman
......@@ -131,6 +137,7 @@ chocolateboy <chocolateboy@chocolatey.com>
Chris Ball <chris@cpan.org>
Chris Bongaarts <cab@tc.umn.edu>
Chris Faylor <cgf@bbc.com>
Chris Heath <chris@heathens.co.nz>
Chris Nandor <pudge@pobox.com>
Chris Pepper
Chris Wick <cwick@lmc.com>
......@@ -159,6 +166,7 @@ Damon Atkins <Damon.Atkins@nabaus.com.au>
Dan Boorstein <dan_boo@bellsouth.net>
Dan Brook
Dan Hale <danhale@us.ibm.com>
Dan Jacobson
Dan Kogai <dankogai@dan.co.jp>
Dan Schmidt <dfan@harmonixmusic.com>
Dan Sugalski <dan@sidhe.org>
......@@ -184,6 +192,7 @@ Dave Rolsky <autarch@urth.org>
Dave Schweisguth <dcs@neutron.chem.yale.edu>
David Billinghurst <David.Billinghurst@riotinto.com.au>
David Campbell
David Cantrell <david@cantrell.org.uk>
David Couture
David D. Kilzer <ddkilzer@lubricants-oil.com>
David Denholm <denholm@conmat.phys.soton.ac.uk>
......@@ -286,7 +295,7 @@ Gustaf Neumann
Guy Decoux <decoux@moulon.inra.fr>
Gwyn Judd <b.judd@xtra.co.nz>
H.J. Lu <hjl@nynexst.com>
H.Merijn Brand <h.m.brand@hccnet.nl>
H.Merijn Brand <h.m.brand@xs4all.nl>
Hal Morris <hom00@utsglobal.com>
Hal Pomeranz <pomeranz@netcom.com>
Hallvard B Furuseth <h.b.furuseth@usit.uio.no>
......@@ -309,16 +318,18 @@ Hugo van der Sanden <hv@crypt.org>
Hunter Kelly <retnuh@zule.pixar.com>
Huw Rogers <count0@gremlin.straylight.co.jp>
I. N. Golubev <gin@mo.msk.ru>
Iain Truskett <spoon@cpan.org>
Iain Truskett
Ian Maloney <ian.malonet@ubs.com>
Ian Phillipps <Ian.Phillipps@iname.com>
Ignasi Roca <ignasi.roca@fujitsu-siemens.com>
Ignasi Roca Carri <ignasi.roca@fujitsu-siemens.com>
Ilmari Karonen <iltzu@sci.fi>
Ilya Martynov <ilya@martynov.org>
Ilya N. Golubev <gin@mo.msk.ru>
Ilya Sandler <Ilya.Sandler@etak.com>
Ilya Zakharevich <ilya@math.berkeley.edu>
Inaba Hiroto <inaba@st.rim.or.jp>
Indy Singh <indy@nusphere.com>
Ingo Weinhold
insecure <insecure@mail.od.ua>
Irving Reid <irving@tor.securecomputing.com>
Ivan Kurmanov <kurmanov@openlib.org>
......@@ -331,6 +342,7 @@ James <james@rf.net>
James A. Duncan <jduncan@fotango.com>
James FitzGibbon <james@ican.net>
James Jurach <muaddib@erf.net>
James Mastros <james@mastros.biz>
Jamshid Afshar
Jan D. <jan.djarv@mbox200.swipnet.se>
Jan Dubois <jand@activestate.com>
......@@ -528,6 +540,8 @@ Marty Pauley <marty+p5p@kasei.com>
Martyn Pearce <martyn@inpharmatica.co.uk>
Masahiro KAJIURA <masahiro.kajiura@toshiba.co.jp>
Mathias Koerber <mathias@dnssec1.singnet.com.sg>
Mathieu Arnold <m@absolight.fr>
Mats Peterson <mats@sm6sxl.net>
Matt Kimball
Matt Sergeant <matt@sergeant.org>
Matthew Black <black@csulb.edu>
......@@ -539,6 +553,7 @@ Matthias Urlichs <smurf@noris.net>
Mattia Barbon <mbarbon@dsi.unive.it>
Maurizio Loreti <maurizio.loreti@pd.infn.it>
Max Baker <max@warped.org>
Max Maischein <corion@corion.net>
Merijn Broeren <merijnb@iloquent.nl>
Michael A Chase <mchase@ix.netcom.com>
Michael Carman <mjcarman@home.com>
......@@ -547,15 +562,16 @@ Michael De La Rue <mikedlr@tardis.ed.ac.uk>
Michael Engel <engel@nms1.cc.huji.ac.il>
Michael G Schwern <schwern@pobox.com>
Michael H. Moran <mhm@austin.ibm.com>
Michael King <mike808@users.sourceforge.net>
Michael Mahan <mahanm@nextwork.rose-hulman.edu>
Michael Schroeder <Michael.Schroeder@informatik.uni-erlangen.de>
Michael Somos <somos@grail.cba.csuohio.edu>
Michael Stevens <mstevens@globnix.org>
Michele Sardo
Mik Firestone <fireston@lexmark.com>
Mike <mike808@users.sourceforge.net>
Mike Fletcher <fletch@phydeaux.org>
Mike Giroux <mgiroux@bear.com>
Mike Giroux <rmgiroux@acm.org>
Mike Guy <mjtg@cam.ac.uk>
Mike Hopkirk <hops@sco.com>
Mike Mestnik <MMestnik@rustconsulting.com>
Mike Pomraning <mjp@pilcrow.madison.wi.us>
......@@ -565,6 +581,7 @@ Mike Stok <mike@stok.co.uk>
Mike W Ellwood <mwe@rl.ac.uk>
Mikhail Zabaluev <mhz@alt-linux.org>
Milton L. Hankins <mlh@swl.msd.ray.com>
Mr. Nobody <mrnobo1024@yahoo.com>
Murray Nesbitt <murray@nesbitt.ca>
Nathan Kurz <nate@valleytel.net>
Nathan Torkington <gnat@frii.com>
......@@ -579,6 +596,9 @@ Nick Ing-Simmons <nick@ing-simmons.net>
Nick Williams <Nick.Williams@morganstanley.com>
Nigel Sandever <njsandever@hotmail.com>
Nikola Knezevic <indy@tesla.rcub.bg.ac.yu>
Nikola Milutinovic
Nikolai Eipel <eipel@web.de>
Noah <sitz@onastick.net>
Norbert Pueschel <pueschel@imsdd.meb.uni-bonn.de>
Norton T. Allen <allen@huarp.harvard.edu>
OKAIE Yutaka
......@@ -586,8 +606,10 @@ Olaf Flebbe <o.flebbe@science-computing.de>
Olaf Titz <olaf@bigred.inka.de>
Olli Savia
Ollivier Robert <roberto@keltia.freenix.fr>
Olivier Thauvin <olivier.thauvin@aerov.jussieu.fr>
Owen Taylor <owt1@cornell.edu>
parv <parv@pair.com>
Pascal Rigaux <pixel@mandriva.com>
Patrick Hayes <Patrick.Hayes.CAP_SESA@renault.fr>
Patrick O'Brien <pdo@cs.umd.edu>
Paul A Sand <pas@unh.edu>
......@@ -604,10 +626,12 @@ Paul Moore <Paul.Moore@uk.origin-it.com>
Paul Rogers <Paul.Rogers@Central.Sun.COM>
Paul Saab <ps@yahoo-inc.com>
Paul Schinder <schinder@pobox.com>
Paul Szabo <psz@maths.usyd.edu.au>
Per Einar Ellefsen <per.einar@skynet.be>
Peter BARABAS
Pete Peterson <petersonp@genrad.com>
Peter Chines <pchines@nhgri.nih.gov>
Peter Dintelmann <Peter.Dintelmann@Dresdner-Bank.com>
Peter Gessner <peter.gessner@post.rwth-aachen.de>
Peter Gordon <peter@valor.com>
Peter Haworth <pmh@edison.ioppublishing.com>
......@@ -624,12 +648,11 @@ Philip Hazel <ph10@cus.cam.ac.uk>
Philip Newton <pne@cpan.org>
Piers Cawley <pdcawley@bofh.org.uk>
Piotr Klaban <makler@oryl.man.torun.pl>
Pixel <pixel@mandrakesoft.com>
Pradeep Hodigere <phodigere@yahoo.com>
Prymmer/Kahn <pvhp@best.com>
Quentin Fennessy <quentin@arrakeen.amd.com>
Radu Greab <radu@netsoft.ro>
Rafael Garcia-Suarez <rgarciasuarez@free.fr>
Rafael Garcia-Suarez <rgarciasuarez@mandriva.com>
Rainer Keuchel <keuchel@allgeier.com>
Rainer Orth <ro@TechFak.Uni-Bielefeld.DE>
Rajesh Vaidheeswarran <rv@gnu.org>
......@@ -663,6 +686,7 @@ Rickard Westman
Rob Brown <bbb@cpan.org>
Rob Henderson <robh@cs.indiana.edu>
Rob Napier <rnapier@employees.org>
Robert Millan <rmh@debian.org>
Robert Partington <rjp@riffraff.plig.net>
Robert Sanders <Robert.Sanders@linux.org>
Robert Spier <rspier@pobox.com>
......@@ -700,6 +724,7 @@ Sebastian Wittmeier <Sebastian.Wittmeier@ginko.de>
Sebastien Barre <Sebastien.Barre@utc.fr>
Shigeya Suzuki <shigeya@foretune.co.jp>
Shimpei Yamashita <shimpei@socrates.patnet.caltech.edu>
Shinya Hayakawa <hayakawa@livedoor.jp>
Shishir Gundavaram <shishir@ruby.ora.com>
Shlomi Fish <shlomif@vipe.technion.ac.il>
Simon Cozens <simon@netthink.co.uk>
......@@ -725,6 +750,7 @@ Steve Kelem <steve.kelem@xilinx.com>
Steve McDougall <swmcd@world.std.com>
Steve Nielsen <spn@enteract.com>
Steve Pearlmutter
Steve Peters <steve@fisharerojo.org>
Steve Vinoski
Steven Hirsch <hirschs@btv.ibm.com>
Steven Knight <knight@theopera.baldmt.citilink.com>
......@@ -740,7 +766,7 @@ Tassilo von Parseval <tassilo.parseval@post.rwth-aachen.de>
Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@edge.co.jp>
Ted Ashton <ashted@southern.edu>
Ted Law <tedlaw@cibcwg.com>
Tels
Tels <nospam-abuse@bloodgate.com>
Teun Burgers <burgers@ecn.nl>
Thad Floryan <thad@thadlabs.com>
Thomas Bowditch <bowditch@inmet.com>
......@@ -749,6 +775,7 @@ Thomas Dorner <Thomas.Dorner@start.de>
Thomas Kofler
Thomas Knig
Thomas Wegner <wegner_thomas@yahoo.com>
Thorsten Glaser
Tim Adye <T.J.Adye@rl.ac.uk>
Tim Ayers <tayers@bridge.com>
Tim Bunce <Tim.Bunce@pobox.com>
......@@ -762,6 +789,7 @@ Timur I. Bakeyev <bsdi@listserv.bat.ru>
Tkil <tkil@reptile.scrye.com>
Todd C. Miller <Todd.Miller@courtesan.com>
Todd T. Fries <todd@fries.int.mrleng.com>
Todd Vierling <tv@duh.org>
Tom Bates <tom_bates@att.net>
Tom Brown <thecap@peach.ece.utexas.edu>
Tom Dinger
......@@ -811,5 +839,6 @@ Yasushi Nakajima <sey@jkc.co.jp>
Yitzchak Scott-Thoennes <sthoenna@efn.org>
Yutaka OIWA <oiwa@is.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
Yutao Feng
Yuval Kogman
Yves Orton <demerphq@hotmail.com>
Zachary Miller <zcmiller@simon.er.usgs.gov>
This diff is collapsed.
This diff is collapsed.
......@@ -20,7 +20,7 @@
# $Id: Head.U,v 3.0.1.9 1997/02/28 15:02:09 ram Exp $
#
# Generated on Fri Jul 16 12:49:13 METDST 2004 [metaconfig 3.0 PL70]
# Generated on Mon Apr 11 12:33:25 CEST 2005 [metaconfig 3.0 PL70]
# (with additional metaconfig patches by perlbug@perl.org)
cat >c1$$ <<EOF
......@@ -525,6 +525,7 @@ d_isnanl=''
d_killpg=''
d_lchown=''
d_ldbl_dig=''
d_libm_lib_version=''
d_link=''
d_localtime_r=''
localtime_r_proto=''
......@@ -663,6 +664,7 @@ d_shmget=''
d_sigaction=''
d_sigprocmask=''
d_sigsetjmp=''
usesitecustomize=''
d_sockatmark=''
d_sockatmarkproto=''
d_msg_ctrunc=''
......@@ -712,6 +714,8 @@ d_syserrlst=''
d_strerror_r=''
strerror_r_proto=''
d_strftime=''
d_strlcat=''
d_strlcpy=''
d_strtod=''
d_strtol=''
d_strtold=''
......@@ -7102,7 +7106,7 @@ esac
: for archive libraries. Thank you, Linux.
case "$nm_so_opt" in
'') case "$myuname" in
*linux*)
*linux*|gnu*)
if $nm --help | $grep 'dynamic' > /dev/null 2>&1; then
nm_so_opt='--dynamic'
fi
......@@ -7624,7 +7628,7 @@ EOM
'') dflt="$dflt +vnocompatwarnings" ;;
esac
;;
linux|irix*) dflt='-shared' ;;
linux|irix*|gnu*) dflt='-shared' ;;
next) dflt='none' ;;
solaris) dflt='-G' ;;
sunos) dflt='-assert nodefinitions' ;;
......@@ -7671,7 +7675,7 @@ say "none".
EOM
case "$ccdlflags" in
'') case "$osname" in
linux|hpux) dflt='-Wl,-E' ;;
linux|hpux|gnu*) dflt='-Wl,-E' ;;
next|sunos) dflt='none' ;;
*) dflt='none' ;;
esac ;;
......@@ -7768,7 +7772,7 @@ true)
dflt=libperl.5.$so
# XXX How handle the --version stuff for MAB?
;;
linux*) # ld won't link with a bare -lperl otherwise.
linux*|gnu*) # ld won't link with a bare -lperl otherwise.
dflt=libperl.$so
;;
cygwin*) # ld links against an importlib
......@@ -7852,10 +7856,10 @@ if "$useshrplib"; then
solaris)
xxx="-R $shrpdir"
;;
freebsd|netbsd|openbsd)
freebsd|netbsd|openbsd|interix)
xxx="-Wl,-R$shrpdir"
;;
bsdos|linux|irix*|dec_osf)
bsdos|linux|irix*|dec_osf|gnu*)
xxx="-Wl,-rpath,$shrpdir"
;;
next)
......@@ -9855,6 +9859,8 @@ set atoll d_atoll
eval $inlibc
: Look for GNU-cc style attribute checking
case "$d_attribut" in
'')
echo " "
echo "Checking whether your compiler can handle __attribute__ ..." >&4
$cat >attrib.c <<'EOCP'
......@@ -9873,6 +9879,9 @@ else
echo "Your C compiler doesn't seem to understand __attribute__ at all."
val="$undef"
fi
;;
*) val="$d_attribut" ;;
esac
set d_attribut
eval $setvar
$rm -f attrib*
......@@ -13934,6 +13943,38 @@ $rm -f ldbl_dig.?
set d_ldbl_dig
eval $setvar
: see if this is a math.h system
set math.h i_math
eval $inhdr
d_libm_lib_version="$undef"
case $i_math in
$define)
: check to see if math.h defines _LIB_VERSION
echo " "
echo "Checking to see if your libm supports _LIB_VERSION..." >&4
$cat >try.c <<EOCP
#include <unistd.h>
#include <math.h>
int main (int argc, char *argv[])
{
printf ("%d\n", _LIB_VERSION);
return (0);
} /* main */
EOCP
set try
if eval $compile; then
foo=`$run ./try`
echo "Yes, it does ($foo)" >&4
d_libm_lib_version="$define"
else
echo "No, it does not (probably harmless)\n" >&4
fi
$rm -f try.* try core core.try.*
;;
esac
: see if link exists
set link d_link
eval $inlibc
......@@ -14101,7 +14142,7 @@ eval $inlibc
: see if prototype for modfl is available
echo " "
set d_modflproto modfl math.h
set d_modflproto modfl $i_math math.h
eval $hasproto
d_modfl_pow32_bug="$undef"
......@@ -16429,6 +16470,14 @@ esac
set strftime d_strftime
eval $inlibc
: see if strlcat exists
set strlcat d_strlcat
eval $inlibc
: see if strlcpy exists
set strlcpy d_strlcpy
eval $inlibc
: see if strtod exists
set strtod d_strtod
eval $inlibc
......@@ -19462,6 +19511,16 @@ case "$uidsign" in
;;
esac
case "$usesitecustomize" in
$define|true|[Yy]*)
usesitecustomize="$define"
;;
*)
usesitecustomize="$undef"
;;
esac
: determine compiler compiler
case "$yacc" in
'')
......@@ -19522,10 +19581,6 @@ fi
: see if this is a math.h system
set math.h i_math
eval $inhdr
: see if this is a mntent.h system
set mntent.h i_mntent
eval $inhdr
......@@ -20711,6 +20766,7 @@ d_isnanl='$d_isnanl'
d_killpg='$d_killpg'
d_lchown='$d_lchown'
d_ldbl_dig='$d_ldbl_dig'
d_libm_lib_version='$d_libm_lib_version'
d_link='$d_link'
d_localtime_r='$d_localtime_r'
d_locconv='$d_locconv'
......@@ -20879,6 +20935,8 @@ d_strerrm='$d_strerrm'
d_strerror='$d_strerror'
d_strerror_r='$d_strerror_r'
d_strftime='$d_strftime'
d_strlcat='$d_strlcat'
d_strlcpy='$d_strlcpy'
d_strtod='$d_strtod'
d_strtol='$d_strtol'
d_strtold='$d_strtold'
......@@ -21414,6 +21472,7 @@ useposix='$useposix'
usereentrant='$usereentrant'
usesfio='$usesfio'
useshrplib='$useshrplib'
usesitecustomize='$usesitecustomize'
usesocks='$usesocks'
usethreads='$usethreads'
usevendorprefix='$usevendorprefix'
......
......@@ -36,8 +36,8 @@ api_subversion='0'
api_version='8'
api_versionstring='5.8.0'
ar='ar'
archlib='/usr/lib/perl5/5.8.6/armv4l-linux'
archlibexp='/usr/lib/perl5/5.8.6/armv4l-linux'
archlib='/usr/lib/perl5/5.8.7/armv4l-linux'
archlibexp='/usr/lib/perl5/5.8.7/armv4l-linux'
archname64=''
archname='armv4l-linux'
archobjs=''
......@@ -55,7 +55,7 @@ castflags='0'
cat='cat'
cc='cc'
cccdlflags='-fpic'
ccdlflags='-rdynamic -Wl,-rpath,/usr/lib/perl5/5.8.6/armv4l-linux/CORE'
ccdlflags='-rdynamic -Wl,-rpath,/usr/lib/perl5/5.8.7/armv4l-linux/CORE'
ccflags='-fno-strict-aliasing -I/usr/local/include -D_LARGEFILE_SOURCE -D_FILE_OFFSET_BITS=64'
ccflags_uselargefiles='-D_LARGEFILE_SOURCE -D_FILE_OFFSET_BITS=64'
ccname='gcc'
......@@ -434,6 +434,8 @@ d_strerrm='strerror(e)'
d_strerror='define'
d_strerror_r='undef'
d_strftime='define'
d_strlcat='undef'
d_strlcpy='undef'
d_strtod='define'
d_strtol='define'
d_strtold='define'
......@@ -668,7 +670,7 @@ inc_version_list=' '
inc_version_list_init='0'
incpath=''
inews=''
installarchlib='./install_me_here/usr/lib/perl5/5.8.6/armv4l-linux'
installarchlib='./install_me_here/usr/lib/perl5/5.8.7/armv4l-linux'
installbin='./install_me_here/usr/bin'
installhtml1dir=''
installhtml3dir=''
......@@ -676,13 +678,13 @@ installman1dir='./install_me_here/usr/share/man/man1'
installman3dir='./install_me_here/usr/share/man/man3'
installprefix='./install_me_here/usr'
installprefixexp='./install_me_here/usr'
installprivlib='./install_me_here/usr/lib/perl5/5.8.6'
installprivlib='./install_me_here/usr/lib/perl5/5.8.7'
installscript='./install_me_here/usr/bin'
installsitearch='./install_me_here/usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.6/armv4l-linux'
installsitearch='./install_me_here/usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7/armv4l-linux'
installsitebin='./install_me_here/usr/bin'
installsitehtml1dir=''
installsitehtml3dir=''
installsitelib='./install_me_here/usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.6'
installsitelib='./install_me_here/usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7'
installsiteman1dir='./install_me_here/usr/share/man/man1'
installsiteman3dir='./install_me_here/usr/share/man/man3'
installsitescript='./install_me_here/usr/bin'
......@@ -808,8 +810,8 @@ pmake=''
pr=''
prefix='/usr'
prefixexp='/usr'
privlib='/usr/lib/perl5/5.8.6'
privlibexp='/usr/lib/perl5/5.8.6'
privlib='/usr/lib/perl5/5.8.7'