manual merge

parent 8bc1e004

Too many changes to show.

To preserve performance only 1000 of 1000+ files are displayed.

This diff is collapsed.
* A.S. Lomoff <lomov.as@gmail.com>
* Aaron Bell <aarontbell@gmail.com>
* Aaron Donovan <donovan_aaron@bah.com>
* Aaron Huber <aaron.m.huber@intel.com>
* Aaron Suggs <aaron@ktheory.com>
* Abhishek Chanda <abhishek.becs@gmail.com>
* Achim Ledermüller <achim.ledermueller@netways.de>
......@@ -44,6 +46,7 @@
* Andreas Gerauer <helle@fraggaz.de>
* Andreas Josephson <andreas.josephson@teyrow.se>
* Andrei Serdeliuc <andrei@serdeliuc.ro>
* Andrew Brown <anbrown@blackberry.com>
* Andrew Bruce <andrew@camelpunch.com>
* Andrew Donald Kennedy <andrew.kennedy@cloudsoftcorp.com>
* Andrew Hodges <betawaffle@gmail.com>
......@@ -89,6 +92,7 @@
* Benson Kalahar <bensonk42@gmail.com>
* Benton Roberts <benton@bentonroberts.com>
* Benton Roberts <broberts@mdsol.com>
* Bert Hajee <hajee@moretIA.com>
* Blake Gentry <blakesgentry@gmail.com>
* Blake Irvin and Eric Saxby <pair+blake+sax@wanelo.com>
* Bob Briski <rbriski@gmail.com>
......@@ -112,6 +116,7 @@
* Brian Palmer <brianp@instructure.com>
* Brice Figureau <brice-puppet@daysofwonder.com>
* Bruno Enten <bruno@enten-itc.ch>
* Bruz Marzolf <bruz@bruzilla.com>
* Bulat Shakirzyanov <mallluhuct@gmail.com>
* Caius Durling <dev@caius.name>
* Caleb Tennis <caleb.tennis@gmail.com>
......@@ -130,12 +135,15 @@
* Chirag Jog <cheezo@static-19.7.97.14.tataidc.co.in>
* Chirag Jog <chirag.jog@gmail.com>
* Chmouel Boudjnah <chmouel@chmouel.com>
* Chris Chalstrom <cchalstr@nsidc-chalstrom.ad.int.nsidc.org>
* Chris Chiodo <chris@viximo.com>
* Chris Frederick <chris@maginatics.com>
* Chris Gianelloni <wolf31o2@gmail.com>
* Chris Hasenpflug <github@chris.hasenpflug.us>
* Chris Howe <howech@infochimps.com>
* Chris Kershaw <ckershaw@6fusion.com>
* Chris Mague <github@mague.com>
* Chris McClimans <chris@hippiehacker.org>
* Chris Roberts <chrisroberts.code@gmail.com>
* Chris Thompson <chris.thompson@govdelivery.com>
* Chris Wuest <chris.wuest@rackspace.com>
......@@ -188,6 +196,7 @@
* Dejan Menges <dejan.menges@9cookies.com>
* Denis Barishev <denz@twiket.com>
* Diego Desani <diego@newservers.com>
* Dmitri Dolguikh <dmitri@appliedlogic.ca>
* Dmitry Dedov <dmitry.dedov@tut.by>
* Dmitry Gutov <dgutov@yandex.ru>
* Dominic Cleal <dcleal@redhat.com>
......@@ -215,6 +224,7 @@
* Eric Hodel <drbrain@segment7.net>
* Eric Johnson <erjohnso@google.com>
* Eric Lindvall <eric@5stops.com>
* Eric Sakowski <sakowski@gmail.com>
* Eric Stonfer <ericstonfer@yahoo.com>
* Eric Stonfer <estonfer@gmail.com>
* Eric Stonfer <estonfer_ldap@ccppup-ae-a001-p.ae.ccp.cable.comcast.com>
......@@ -223,6 +233,7 @@
* Erik Michaels-Ober <sferik@gmail.com>
* Erik Terpstra <erterpstra@gmail.com>
* Erik van Pienbroek <erik.vanpienbroek@prorail.nl>
* Ethan Devenport <ethand@stackpointcloud.com>
* Eugene Howe & Josh Lane <ehowe@engineyard.com>
* Eugene Howe <ehowe@engineyard.com>
* Eugene Howe <eugene@xtreme-computers.net>
......@@ -249,6 +260,7 @@
* Geoff Pado <geoffpado@gmail.com>
* George Scott <gscott@rumbleware.com>
* Geraud <geraud@cardspring.net>
* German Germanovich <herman.hermanovich@gmail.com>
* Gerred Dillon <gerred@quickleft.com>
* Glenn Tweedie <glenn.tweedie@agworld.com.au>
* Graeme Wilson <graeme.wilson@whitelabelled.com>
......@@ -267,6 +279,7 @@
* Hemant Kumar <gethemant@gmail.com>
* Hendrik Volkmer <hvolkmer@gmail.com>
* Henry Addison <hja22@me.com>
* Hiro Asari <asari.ruby@gmail.com>
* Hongbin Lu <hongbin034@gmail.com>
* Hunter Haugen <h.haugen@gmail.com>
* Hunter Nield <hunternield@gmail.com>
......@@ -367,6 +380,7 @@
* Joshua Napoli <jnapoli@swipely-napoli.local>
* Joshua Nichols <josh@technicalpickles.com>
* Joshua Schairbaum <joshua.schairbaum@gmail.com>
* Josué Lima <josuedsi@gmail.com>
* Julian Fischer <fischer@enterprise-rails.de>
* Julian Weber <jweber@anynines.com>
* Julian Weber <jweber@avarteq.de>
......@@ -447,6 +461,7 @@
* Matheus Mina <mfbmina@gmail.com>
* Mathias Meyer <meyer@paperplanes.de>
* Matt Bostock <matt@mattbostock.com>
* Matt Darby <matt.darby@rackspace.com>
* Matt Eldridge <matt.eldridge@us.ibm.com>
* Matt Gillooly <matt@swipely.com>
* Matt Griffin <matt@griffinonline.org>
......@@ -505,6 +520,7 @@
* Nelvin Driz <nelvindriz@outlook.com>
* Nicholas Ricketts <nightshade427@gmail.com>
* Nick Huanca <nhuanca@pingidentity.com>
* Nick Huanca <nick.huanca@gmail.com>
* Nick Huanuca <nhuanca@pingidentity.com>
* Nick Janus <nickjanus@gmail.com>
* Nick Merwin <nick@lemurheavy.com>
......@@ -534,9 +550,11 @@
* Patrick Debois <Patrick.Debois@jedi.be>
* Patrick McKenzie <patrick@kalzumeus.com>
* Paul <paul@propanestudio.com>
* Paul Gideon Dann <pdgiddie@gmail.com>
* Paul Thornthwaite <paul@brightbox.co.uk>
* Paul Thornthwaite <tokengeek@gmail.com>
* Paul Vudmaska <Paul.Vudmaska@Rackspace.com>
* Paulo Henrique Lopes Ribeiro <paulo@majority.co>
* Paulo Henrique Lopes Ribeiro <plribeiro3000@gmail.com>
* Pavel Repin <prepin@gmail.com>
* Pedro Belo <pedro@heroku.com>
......@@ -616,6 +634,7 @@
* Shaun Davis <davissp14@gmail.com>
* Shawn Catanzarite <me@shawncatz.com>
* Shay Bergmann <shayb@panaya.com>
* Shlomi Zadok <shlomi@ben-hanna.com>
* Simas Cepaitis <simas.cepaitis@pearson.com>
* Simas Cepaitis <simas.cepaitis@snc.lt>
* Simon Gate <simon@smgt.me>
......@@ -629,6 +648,7 @@
* Stepan G Fedorov <me@nomadrain.com>
* Stepan G. Fedorov <sf@clodo.ru>
* Stephan Kaag <stephan@ka.ag>
* Stephen Augenstein <perl.programmer@gmail.com>
* Stephen Bannasch <stephen.bannasch@gmail.com>
* Stephen von Takach <steve@advancedcontrol.com.au>
* Steve Agalloco <steve.agalloco@gmail.com>
......@@ -700,6 +720,7 @@
* Yauheni Kryudziuk <yauheni.kryudziuk@xing.com>
* Your Name <seanhart@funzio.com>
* Yousef Ourabi <yourabi@gmail.com>
* Yury Tsarev <yury.tsarev@gooddata.com>
* Zachary Danger Campbell <zacharydangercampbell@gmail.com>
* Ziyad Mir <ziyadm@google.com>
* Ziyad Mir <ziyadmir@gmail.com>
......@@ -722,6 +743,7 @@
* bigfleet <jim@jimvanfleet.com>
* bmiller <bmiller@handson.com>
* bonkydog <bonkydog@bonkydog.com>
* brettcave <brett@cave.za.net>
* brookemckim <brooke.mckim@gmail.com>
* bugagazavr <kirik910@gmail.com>
* caryp <cary@rightscale.com>
......@@ -734,6 +756,7 @@
* deepj <deepjungle.maca@gmail.com>
* dennis-sig <d.bijlsma@sig.eu>
* dm1try <dmitry.dedov@tut.by>
* elkelk <danielshaneupton@gmail.com>
* endzyme <nick.huanca@gmail.com>
* epdejager <eliza.dejager@statpro.com>
* fbiete@gmail.com <fbiete@gmail.com>
......
......@@ -14,19 +14,27 @@ fog is the Ruby cloud services library, top to bottom:
## Getting Started
sudo gem install fog
Now type `fog` to try stuff, confident that fog will let you know what to do.
The easiest way to learn fog is to install the gem and use the interactive console.
Here is an example of wading through server creation for Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud:
>> server = Compute[:aws].servers.create
ArgumentError: image_id is required for this operation
```
$ sudo gem install fog
[...]
$ fog
>> server = Compute[:aws].servers.create(:image_id => 'ami-5ee70037')
<Fog::AWS::EC2::Server [...]>
Welcome to fog interactive!
:default provides [...]
>> server.destroy # cleanup after yourself or regret it, trust me
true
>> server = Compute[:aws].servers.create
ArgumentError: image_id is required for this operation
>> server = Compute[:aws].servers.create(:image_id => 'ami-5ee70037')
<Fog::AWS::EC2::Server [...]>
>> server.destroy # cleanup after yourself or regret it, trust me
true
```
## Ruby 1.8.7
......
......@@ -52,6 +52,7 @@ task :travis => ['test', 'test:travis']
Rake::TestTask.new do |t|
t.pattern = File.join("spec", "**", "*_spec.rb")
t.libs << "spec"
end
namespace :test do
......@@ -65,6 +66,16 @@ namespace :test do
task :openvz do
sh("export FOG_MOCK=#{mock} && bundle exec shindont tests/openvz")
end
task :ovirt do
sh("export FOG_MOCK=#{mock} && bundle exec shindont tests/ovirt")
end
task :openstack do
sh("export FOG_MOCK=#{mock} && bundle exec shindont tests/openstack")
end
task :cloudstack do
sh("export FOG_MOCK=#{mock} && bundle exec shindont tests/cloudstack")
end
end
desc 'Run mocked tests for a specific provider'
......@@ -91,7 +102,7 @@ task :nuke do
begin
compute = Fog::Compute.new(:provider => provider)
for server in compute.servers
Formatador.display_line("[#{provider}] destroying server #{server.identity}")
Fog::Formatador.display_line("[#{provider}] destroying server #{server.identity}")
server.destroy rescue nil
end
rescue
......@@ -102,7 +113,7 @@ task :nuke do
for record in zone.records
record.destroy rescue nil
end
Formatador.display_line("[#{provider}] destroying zone #{zone.identity}")
Fog::Formatador.display_line("[#{provider}] destroying zone #{zone.identity}")
zone.destroy rescue nil
end
rescue
......
......@@ -63,8 +63,8 @@ else
@irb.signal_handle
end
Formatador.display_line('Welcome to fog interactive!')
Formatador.display_line(":#{Fog.credential} provides #{providers}")
Fog::Formatador.display_line('Welcome to fog interactive!')
Fog::Formatador.display_line(":#{Fog.credential} provides #{providers}")
providers = Fog.providers
# FIXME: hacks until we can `include Fog` in bin
......
# coding: utf-8
lib = File.expand_path('../lib', __FILE__)
$LOAD_PATH.unshift(lib) unless $LOAD_PATH.include?(lib)
require 'fog/version'
Gem::Specification.new do |s|
s.specification_version = 2 if s.respond_to? :specification_version=