Commit 8e2c682a authored by Joe Healy's avatar Joe Healy

Imported Upstream version 2014.7.0+ds

parent 448ac5be

Too many changes to show.

To preserve performance only 1000 of 1000+ files are displayed.

......@@ -39,29 +39,38 @@ Christer Edwards <christer.edwards@gmail.com>
Clint Savage <herlo1@gmail.com>
Colton Myers <cmyers@saltstack.com>
Corey Quinn <corey@sequestered.net>
Dan Garthwaite <dan@garthwaite.org>
Daniel Wallace <danielwallace at gtmanfred dot com>
David Boucha <boucha@gmail.com>
David Pravec <alekibango@pravec.tk>
deutsche
Doug Renn <renn@nestegg.com>
Eivind Uggedal <eivind@uggedal.com>
epoelke@gmail.com <epoelke@heartflow.com>
Eric Poelke <epoelke@gmail.com>
Erik Nolte <enolte@beyondoblivion.com>
Evan Borgstrom <evan@fatbox.ca>
Forrest Alvarez <forrest.alvarez@gmail.com>
Henrik Holmboe <henrik@holmboe.se>
Gareth J. Greenaway <gareth@wiked.org>
Jacob Albretsen <jakea@xmission.com>
Jed Glazner <jglazner@coldcrow.com>
Jeff Bauer <jbauer@rubic.com>
Jeff Hutchins <jhutchins@getjive.com>
Jeffrey C. Ollie <jeff@ocjtech.us>
Jeff Schroeder <jeffschroeder@computer.org>
Johnny Bergström
Jonas Buckner <buckner.jonas@gmail.com>
Jonathan Harker <k.jonathan.harker@hp.com>
Joseph Hall <joseph@saltstack.com>
Josmar Dias <josmarnet@gmail.com>
Kent Tenney <ktenney@gmail.com>
lexual
Marat Shakirov
Marc Abramowitz <marc+github@marc-abramowitz.com>
Martin Schnabel <mb0@mb0.org>
Mathieu Le Marec - Pasquet <kiorky@cryptelium.net>
Matt Black
Matthew Printz <hipokrit@gmail.com>
Matthias Teege <matthias-git@mteege.de>
Maxim Burgerhout <maxim@wzzrd.com>
......@@ -69,11 +78,16 @@ Mickey Malone <mickey.malone@gmail.com>
Mike Place <mp@saltstack.com>
Mitch Anderson <mitch@metauser.net>
Nathaniel Whiteinge <seth@eseth.com>
Nicolas Delaby <nicolas.delaby@ezeep.com>
Nicole Thomas <nicole@saltstack.com>
Nigel Owen <nigelowen2.gmail.com>
Oleg Anashkin <oleg.anashkin@gmail.com>
Pedro Algarvio <pedro@algarvio.me>
Peter Baumgartner
Pierre Carrier <pierre@spotify.com>
Rhys Elsmore <me@rhys.io>
Robert Fielding
Sean Channel <pentabular@gmail.com>
Seth House <seth@eseth.com>
Seth Vidal <skvidal@fedoraproject.org>
Thomas Schreiber <tom@rizumu.us>
......@@ -81,15 +95,6 @@ Thomas S Hatch <thatch45@gmail.com>
Tor Hveem <xt@bash.no>
Travis Cline <travis.cline@gmail.com>
Wieland Hoffmann <themineo+github@gmail.com>
Dan Garthwaite <dan@garthwaite.org>
deutsche
Johnny Bergström
lexual
Marat Shakirov
Matt Black
Peter Baumgartner
Robert Fielding
Sean Channel <pentabular@gmail.com>
Growing Community
......
......@@ -11,8 +11,8 @@ Setting a Github pull request
This is the preferred method for contributions, simply create a Github
fork, commit your changes to the fork, and then open up a pull request.
If you want to make our life really easier, please also enable Travis-CI on
your fork. Salt is already configured, all you need to do is follow the first
If you want to make our life really easier, please also enable Travis-CI on
your fork. Salt is already configured, all you need to do is follow the first
two(2) steps on their `Getting Started Doc`_.
.. _`Getting Started Doc`: http://about.travis-ci.org/docs/user/getting-started
......@@ -162,21 +162,37 @@ Activate the virtualenv::
source /path/to/your/virtualenv/bin/activate
Install Salt (and dependencies) into the virtualenv::
Install Salt (and dependencies) into the virtualenv.
pip install -r requirements.txt
ZeroMQ Transport:
.. code-block:: bash
pip install -r zeromq-requirements.txt
pip install psutil
pip install -e .
.. note:: Installing M2Crypto
You may need ``swig`` and ``libssl-dev`` to build M2Crypto. If you
.. note:: Installing M2Crypto
You may need ``swig`` and ``libssl-dev`` to build M2Crypto. If you
encounter the error ``command 'swig' failed with exit status 1``
while installing M2Crypto, try installing it with the following command::
env SWIG_FEATURES="-cpperraswarn -includeall -D__`uname -m`__ -I/usr/include/openssl" pip install M2Crypto
RAET Transport:
.. code-block:: bash
pip install -r raet-requirements.txt
pip install psutil
pip install -e .
Running a self-contained development version
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
......@@ -271,9 +287,9 @@ If it is less than 2047, you should increase it with::
Running the tests
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
For running tests, you'll also need to install ``dev_requirements.txt``::
For running tests, you'll also need to install ``dev_requirements_python2x.txt``::
pip install -r dev_requirements.txt
pip install -r dev_requirements_python2x.txt
Finally you use setup.py to run the tests with the following command::
......
Salt - Remote execution system
Salt - Remote execution system
Copyright 2014 SaltStack Team
......
Metadata-Version: 1.1
Name: salt
Version: 2014.1.13
Version: 2014.7.0
Summary: Portable, distributed, remote execution and configuration management system
Home-page: http://saltstack.org
Author: Thomas S Hatch
......
......@@ -65,6 +65,12 @@
# password: xyzzy
# url: https://api.cloud.xmission.com:4465/paci/v1.0/
#my-proxmox-config:
# provider: proxmox
# user: saltcloud@pve
# password: xyzzy
# url: your.proxmox.host
#my-openstack-rackspace-config:
# provider: openstack
# identity_url: 'https://identity.api.rackspacecloud.com/v2.0/tokens'
......
This diff is collapsed.
This diff is collapsed.
......@@ -2,8 +2,6 @@
# -*- coding: utf-8 -*-
'''
:codeauthor: :email:`Pedro Algarvio (pedro@algarvio.me)`
:copyright: © 2013 by the SaltStack Team, see AUTHORS for more details.
:license: Apache 2.0, see LICENSE for more details.
compile-translation-catalogs
......
......@@ -2,8 +2,6 @@
# -*- coding: utf-8 -*-
'''
:codeauthor: :email:`Pedro Algarvio (pedro@algarvio.me)`
:copyright: © 2013 by the SaltStack Team, see AUTHORS for more details.
:license: Apache 2.0, see LICENSE for more details.
download-translation-catalog
......
......@@ -2,8 +2,6 @@
# -*- coding: utf-8 -*-
'''
:codeauthor: :email:`Pedro Algarvio (pedro@algarvio.me)`
:copyright: © 2013 by the SaltStack Team, see AUTHORS for more details.
:license: Apache 2.0, see LICENSE for more details.
setup-transifex-config
......
......@@ -2,8 +2,6 @@
# -*- coding: utf-8 -*-
'''
:codeauthor: :email:`Pedro Algarvio (pedro@algarvio.me)`
:copyright: © 2013 by the SaltStack Team, see AUTHORS for more details.
:license: Apache 2.0, see LICENSE for more details.
update-transifex-source-translations
......@@ -15,6 +13,7 @@
# Import python libs
import os
import sys
import time
import logging
import subprocess
import ConfigParser
......@@ -22,10 +21,10 @@ import ConfigParser
try:
import txclib.utils
except ImportError:
print(
sys.stdout.write(
'The \'transifex-client\' library needs to be installed. '
'Please execute one of \'pip install transifex-client\' or '
'\'easy_install transifex-client\''
'\'easy_install transifex-client\'\n'
)
sys.exit(1)
......@@ -38,12 +37,12 @@ def main():
'''
os.chdir(DOC_DIR)
print('Extracting translatable strings....')
sys.stdout.write('Extracting translatable strings....\n')
try:
subprocess.check_call(['make', 'gettext'])
except subprocess.CalledProcessError as exc:
print('An error occurred while extracting the translation '
'strings: {0}'.format(exc))
sys.stdout.write('An error occurred while extracting the translation '
'strings: {0}\n'.format(exc))
sys.exit(1)
locale_dir = os.path.join(DOC_DIR, 'locale')
......@@ -52,20 +51,22 @@ def main():
tx_config = os.path.join(tx_root, '.tx', 'config')
if not tx_root:
print('Unable to find the \'.tx/\' directory. Unable to continue')
sys.stdout.write(
'Unable to find the \'.tx/\' directory. Unable to continue\n'
)
sys.exit(1)
# We do not want the txclib INFO or WARNING logging
logging.getLogger('txclib').setLevel(logging.ERROR)
print('Gathering the translation template files...'),
sys.stdout.write('Gathering the translation template files...')
sys.stdout.flush()
entries = []
for dirpath, dirnames, filenames in os.walk(pot_dir):
for filename in filenames:
pot_file = os.path.join(dirpath, filename)
base, ext = os.path.splitext(pot_file)
if ext != ".pot":
if ext != '.pot':
continue
resource_path = os.path.relpath(base, pot_dir)
try:
......@@ -80,7 +81,7 @@ def main():
resource_name = resource_path.replace(
'\\', '/').replace('/', '--').replace('.', '_')
entries.append((resource_path, resource_name))
print('Done')
sys.stdout.write('Done\n')
# Let's load the resources already present in the configuration file
cfg = ConfigParser.SafeConfigParser()
......@@ -90,11 +91,11 @@ def main():
cfg.sections() if section.startswith('salt.')
)
print('Updating the entries in \'.tx/config\'...')
sys.stdout.write('Updating the entries in \'.tx/config\'...\n')
sys.stdout.flush()
total_entries = len(entries)